Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Dec. 28, 2003 9:57 A.M.

Happy Birthday Trance!!

Happy Birthday trancejen!
Go and give her some Birthday hugs.

Well, I�m feeling a little better, thank you very much. I still plan on getting in to see the doctor tomorrow. I need some of his super cough medicine to halp me sleep. I was up again last night 3 or 4 times. The cough medicine he gives me has codeine in it. I only take it at night because it makes me rather fubar.

finally putting away the Christmas decorations today. I always used to do it the day after Christmas, but Terry is used to keeping them up until New Years Day. We are compromising. And a-wayyy the go!

The weather is surreal. It never did feel like Christmas this year. We have had 40 to 50 degree temperatures for the past week. It isn�t normal. The bitch is that I will get the holiday spirit in February and be running around singing carols. That normally pisses people off and gets me some rather strange stares. To hell with them if they can�t take a joke.

Back to work tomorrow. Two whole days I have to work before getting another 5 days off. Life is good.

I have a question for all of you, any of you. Would anybody by any chance have a restore disc for a 1996 Gateway 2000? I know it�s a needle in a haystack, but it can�t hurt to ask.

The problem is my sister�s computer. It is a pretty good computer. Well, it WAS a pretty good computer. That was until she managed to get about 4 viruses in the space of one day. I bought her Norton antivirus, but since it is the 2003 version (Hey, it was on sale!) it needs to be updated. The stinker is, she can�t get online to update. So, we can�t get rid of the little critters. I have to restore the computer, but can�t without the disc. I e-mailed Gateway and the wrote back, saying that since the computer is over 6 years old, the discs are no longer available.

So if anyone happens to have one laying around, being used for a coaster or art deco, I will pay postage and return it within the week. I would appreciate it.

Well, I�m off to undecorated and do some laundry. You all have yourselves a great Sunday and don�t take any wooden nickels.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen