Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Jan. 14, 2005 10:06 A.M.

Not a Drinker any more.

I is currently 59 degrees (F) here and pouring. The wind is really blowing. That in itself wouldn't be amazing if it weren't January and I wasn't in New England. Oh, not to fear. Within a few short hours, it is going to be down to 33. This weird weather has me spooked.

I took the day off today. I was a wise one yesterday. I was invited to go out with the girls for a bunch of few drinks and I know how that goes. I used to be able to go out and drink on Friday night, stay up til 3:00am and do it again on Saturday night!

Old age is a bitch.

My friend Donna picked me up and we got to the restaurant around 6. There were 7 of us and I hadn't seen most of them in months so of course there was a lot of catching up to do. I ordered my first Bacardi and Coke.

I had told Terry that I wouldn't be late, but I would call him around 7:30 if the plans had changed. Yakking up a storm, Tony pulled out her phone to call her hubby and I asked what time it was. I was on my 2nd Bacardi and Coke. It was 8:30! Oh my. Silly me.

I called Terry an apologized profusely for forgetting the time. He knows me. He didn't mind.

Tony ordered a bunch of appitizers and they were scrumptious. There was calamari (no, thanks) chicken wings, onion rings, stuffed mushrooms and french fries. I ordered one more drink and we finally called it a night around 9:45.

I came home and made a sombrero and hit the sack around midnight. I woke this morning to one hell of a yucky stomach and a headache. That'll teach me.

I can't believe I had a hangover after only 4 drinks. And it wasn't as though I drank them fast. Hell, they were spread out over 5 hours! I may as well just start ordering soda when I'm out. At least I would be feeling better right now. At least I am home.

I do have to go out later and pick up some food. We ordered a meat order from Omaha Steaks but that won't be here for a few days.

That's not a bad deal they use to get you as a customer. Because I ordered over the phone, I was able to double the order. It will fill my freezer with steak, pork chops, hot dogs, hambergers and chicken. Oh and potato servings too. Though it seems expensive, ($149.00 after shipping) I broke it down to see how many meals Terry and I would get out of it. He and I together will get 33 meals each. That's about $2.50 each meal. That doesn't count the set of steak knives either! And they are great knives. I got a set once before.

I figure since we don't eat meat every night, sometimes we order out, and sometimes we even eat, (horrors) TV Dinners, this order should last me well over a month. I would spend that much on meals in two weeks at the grocery store.

After the initial order, the prices are a lot steeper so I only order when they offer the good deals to snare us back.

Well, I'm feeling a little better now, so I best get my butt in gear. (Thank you coffee and Aleve) You all have a great day!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen