Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2005 5:58 P.M.

Br-r-r-r-r!

Ok, enough of that silliness.

I know most everyone is feeling some sort of strange weather pattern right now, but Baby, It's Cold Ouside Right now it is 9 degrees(F) with a "feel like" at -2(F). Some of may be thinking I mean fahrenheit. Not so. F is for Freakin Cold!!!

It was 3 above 0 this morning at 7:45 when I left for work and I don't think it warmed up to much over 10 all day.

I'm really not complaining except to say my heart goes out to all those people with fixed incomes with oil heat. We are lucky. Two years ago, I went on a budget plan with the electric company. We are electric everything. I pay the same, $148.00 every month. Times like this, I'm really glad. Of course in the summer when the bill would only be about $60.00 it's a bummer, but I am so glad we did when the temps drop like this.

I am sure this weather will cause a lot of hardships and possible injuries and deaths. That makes me so sad.

One would think in a country as prosperous as this that it wouldn't even be an issue, but the sad reality is that housing costs in my town alone are so high that a family can't afford to live here without two decent livings. Sad. These are hard working people that are so stretched that if one person becomes unable to work, they could be out on the street.

Well, unfortunately, I don't have the answers.

Boy did I hate getting out of bed this morning. A four day weekend is great, but boy do you pay for it. Today was busy. I have another one in store for tomorrow. Truth be told, I'd rather be busy. It makes the day go quicker.

I came home from work and Terry offered to cook dinner. We had stuffed sole and potato au gratin. I love it when he cooks. After working all day, it's nice to just come home and flop. Right now, I'm clicking away on my keyboard watching Law and Order on TNT and sipping a nice warm cup of coffee. Terry's on the couch doing his crossword the cat is asleep upstairs and the bird is chewing his seeds. Good times.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen