Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Jan. 20, 2005 4:16 P.M.

Thank you Andrew

Ahh, Diaryland is back.

Andrew has my sympathies. He maintains a hell of a lot of information here and we come in day after day expecting it to work perfectly every time. Once in a while, (and it isn't that often) it hits a glich and we can't get on.

It becomes apparent to me when this happens, just how much I love this diary. I wouldn't know what to do if it all went "Poof!" Oh, I know, I could go somewhere else, but it's like when I thought we had to move from our apartment. I have lived in Diaryland for over 3 years. I don't want to move.

Like my kitchen, I can come in here and cook something up. I can just write a snack entry, or I can cook up a 7 course meal entry.

Like my bathroom, I can come in here feeling down, or angry, or just plain yucky, post and wash away all the grime. I leave feeling refreshed, invigorated and ready to take on the world.

Like my livingroom, I can invite company by way of my guestbook, comments or e-mail and entertain and be entertained.

Like my yard, I can peruse other diaries and enjoy the scenery, share a cookout, or just sit and take in the show.

Like my warm comfy bed, I can bask in the glow of warmth from my online buddies and feel like I am loved and appreciated.

Ya, it kind of sucks when the system goes down, but every once in a while it is good to appreciate what you have and to be grateful it is there.

Have a wonderful evening.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen