Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Jan. 28, 2005 10:11 P.M.

She Got Me.

Thanks summer-gale. I almost escaped doing this.

WHAT'S THE TOTAL AMOUNTOF MUSIC FILES ON YOUR COMPUTER?

6 MG. Yup. that's it. I don't download music. I play my music on my CD's. Ok, How many CD's of music do I own? 52. How many cassettes do I own? 46. How many MGs would that be on computer? Like I would even know that????

What was the last CD you bought?

I bought John Fogelberg, Willie Nelson and Hall & Oats two weeks ago for 75% off. Store is going out of business.

WHAT WAS THE LAST SONG LISTENED TO BEFORE GETTING THIS MESSAGE?

Love on the Rocks - Neil Diamond CD _ Jazz Singer. A Must have in my car.

WRITE DOWN FIVE SONGS YOU OFTEN LISTEN TO OR THAT MEAN A LOT TO YOU.

1. "I Swear" by All for One. Mine and Terry's wedding song.

2. "Unchained Melody" By The Righteous Brothers. This became one of my favorite songs when it was played in the movie "Ghost". The scene with Patrick Swayze and Demi Moore on the Potter's stool was one of the best love scenes I have ever seen. It never showed any nudity or sex. It was just the gentle touching of hands and arms by two people very much in love. The fact that they cut the scene off before it showed anything sexual was total class.

3. "The Way We Were" by Barbara Streisand because I used to do a damn fine job of singing that with Bobby Lane accompanying me on the piano in South Portland, Maine back in the 70's. I loved that time in my life when I would actually be asked to sing. I would do Streisand at the Bridgeway and Country music at the VFW, then even pull off belting out Bonnie Tyler's "It's a Heartache" after a few pops. Fun times.

4. "Dream" by the Everly Brothers. My first public singing at the Gate Coffee House in Portland. I was 14 and used to sneak in there with my 18 year old boyfriend. He would play the guitar and we would harmonize to that song. It brings back memories of the day, not the guy. He was a creep that was always saying he wanted me to turn 18 and he was going to marry me. Ya, right. Still couldn't score with me. I was only 14 but streetwise enough to know I was keepin my pants on til the right guy came along. It wasn't him. I loved the place though. I would sit and listen to the jam sessions one afternooon and the next time I went in it would be free style poetry readings. Sort of a hippie/beatnick mix. God, is there anyone else alive now that even remembers what a beatnick was????

5. "The Angels are Crying" by Herman's Hermits. One of the most beautiful songs I have ever heard. His voice is almost spiritual as he sings it. Lyrics are as follows:

It was getting dark
Across the park,
When I saw her sitting there,
A little girl who must have lost her way.

The night was clear and I could see
The tears welled up in her eyes.
She didn't say a word,
She just kept staring at the sky.

I asked her why she was so sad,
And did my best to make her laugh
And when she finally spoke,
Her words took me by surprise. She said:

(REFRAIN):
The angels are cying in heaven tonight
Their hearts are so heavy,
They've got tears in their eyes.
The angels are cying in heaven tonight
'Cause they can't understand,
Why we can't find the light.

She said they cry for all the lies we live with everyday,
And for all the children sick and in the rain.

For the noble dreams that somehow seem to always be in vain,
And for the the gentle hearts who still believe in the miracle of faith.

It seems so strange that a little girl could know so much about a troubled world,
But now I see, she had to be an angel in disguise.

REFRAIN

WHO ARE YOU GONNA PASS THIS STICK TO (THREE PERSONS AND WHY?

boxx9000 because I don't think she has done it yet and she loves this stuff

unclebob because I want to see if he still reads my nonsense and

kitchenlogic because she needs something to occupy her time so she doesn't resort to drinking cosmopolitans and eating chocolate every day.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen