Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jan. 30, 2005 8:48 P.M.

Sunday Night

I am doing the happy dance, yes I am. I am doing the happy dance, oh yes I am, I am, I am. Why, you ask? Oh you didn�t? Well, I�m going to tell you anyway.

Ever since I got my new Dell, I have had only Word pad and Word Notepad. Horrible! I know how to spell. I am actually quite good at it, but I am not so good at typing. I can type very fast, but my errors are numerous. Notepad and wordpad don�t care. They let all the misspelled words go through. I am also not one to s-l-o-w-l-y read my entry through several times to catch all the typos. I usually don�t watch the screen when I type either. So Terry will tell me how many errors I have after reading my entry. Sometimes I correct them, most often I don�t.

Now I have my M*crosoft Office 97 back!! I had taken it to work and when I couldn�t find it, I figured it had accidentally gotten tossed out. I finally came across it tonight. It was right where it should be. Right on top of my desk in my stack.

I am so happy, I could pee.

I got creative making dinner tonight. I didn�t want plain old hamburgers so I went online to all recipies.com. I love that site. I have my own recipe box on there that I put favorites in so I don�t lose them. I (see above) am good at that.

Anyway, here�s the recipe for you if you want to try it. It was delicious.

Preheat oven to 350

Ingredients

  • 1 pound ground beef
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt, or to taste
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper, or to taste
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, or to taste
  • 2 teaspoons Worcestershire sauce
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 � cups breadcrumbs
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil for frying
  • 1 small onion sliced into rings

Directions

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
  2. Whisk eggs together in a small bowl. Place bread crumbs on a plate. In a medium bowl, mix together the ground beef, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and Worcestershire sauce. Form into 4 patties. Dip burger patties into egg, then press into bread crumbs to coat.
  3. Place onion rings in the bottom of a baking dish or casserole dish. Pour in just enough water to cover the bottom, but not cover the onion. Carefully place burgers on top of the onions in the baking dish without touching the water.
  4. Bake for 25 to 30 minutes in the preheated oven, until burgers are well done.

Whew. I had to relearn how to do lists again. It�s been awhile. There is a site that is so fantastic you won�t believe all the information is free. It�s W3 Schools If they don�t have your answer to html, there isn�t one.

Well, time for some TV and early bedtime. Mondays are not my favorite day.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen