Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2002-02-17 5:40 p.m.

Ramblings

Pardon my Ramblings

Well, time's growing short. 48 hours from now it will be over. I have had quite an interesting few weeks. I have had more diary hits than I though possible thanks to everyone posting my "Quest". I have had Guestbook entries and constant e-mails.

I have an online family.

Maybe that sounds corny to some of you, but between all of that and watching the mail every day, I have had more support during this time than I ever imagined possible. To all of you, I say Thank you. I started the quest for a good reason and I still believe in it. I have many more coming and I don't know what the final tally will be, but I got my message out. That was the object. And I am not finished yet. I will be contacting the media after I heal a bit. My sister has contacted the newspaper and television stations in Maine. I was a Maineiac until 7 years ago. She is expecting to hear back soon. (She has friends).

So, like I said, I am not finished yet.

But to you, my friends, Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You cannot begin to fathom how much your support has meant to me. I will still be collecting tube tops til I heal, so if you think it is too late, IT ISN'T!

Please be proud of yourself for all you did. You have made this nightmare much easier to tolerate and Tuesday will be a whole lot easier just knowing that so many will be thinking of me. I will hopefully be home on Friday. I am not sure when I will be posting again but you can be sure as soon as I can sit comfortably for 10 minutes, I will! I spewed enough in this post to last a week. You're probably all getting tired of hearing me by now, but I will add to this Tuesday morning before I go to the hospital.

Later..........

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen