Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2002-02-24 2:40 p.m.

I'm B-a-a-ck!

HOME AT LAST!

Well I made it home yesterday around 11:00am, but due to adjusting to my Vicadin and the trip home exhausting me, I wasn't up to posting. So here I am now!

I'm feeling pretty good and not hardly any pain. They gave me one of those neat self-dosing morphine machines while I was in the hospital. It delivered 1 mg. every six minutes if I kept pushing the button. I only used it about 3 or 4 times the day of the surgery and the next day. I was pretty numb so I didn't feel much pain. (no comment please.)

Now I'm taking the Vicadin and that makes me dizzy (no comments here either) but other than that I'm doing ok.

I am surprised that I feel this good. Terry is waiting on me hand and foot, err, make that hand and hand. My sister came up today with all the stuff for a turkey dinner. It was great! She and Terry did all the cooking and cleaning up. Unfortunately, I waited too long to take my pills and got nauseaus. While Terry, Carol and my brother Pete ate, I laid on the couch with my head hanging over the bucket. Lovely. I'll try again later.

They put a nicotine patch on me the first day of my stay and so as of today, I am

(Drum Roll Please!!! )

6 DAYS SMOKE FREE!!!

I honestly don't want one. I have tried the patch at least 4 times in the past and never made it past 4 days. And throughout the 4 days, I craved a ciggarette constantly. Not this time. I have no desire for one. Terry and I made a pact a few years ago that if one of us should ever quit, there would be no smoking by anyone in the house from then on. I am holding him to it. He is super! He has gone out on the porch or the garage at least a dozen times and no complaints! I have an ulterior motive. I want him to quit too. Maybe it will become so much of a hassle that he will. I hope so.

Well, I think it's about time for a reclining position for a bit. Thanks to all of you for your calls and support through all this. I a going to keep the quest going for awhile and see what happens. I also added two names to my list of people who sent me tops. NZFORESGUY sent me a dinosaur instead of a top. I love it just as much!! Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen