Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2002-02-26 11:17 a.m.

I Found My Brain!

I have my brain back. Well as much of it as I ever did. I decided to give up the Vicodin aka/hydrocodone. I don't like the way they make me feel. I either get dizzy or nauseus. They stop pain, but I think good old Tylenol will work jsut as well. I have had a sore throat shince I started the Vicodine and can't help but blame them for it. I will know by tomorrow.

I went to the doctor yesterday and had the left drain taken out. Freakin OUCH! One down and one to go. I can't lift my arms for another week, so those pics of me in my new tops are gonna have to wait.

The no-smoking is still going well. I did smell a ciggerette yesterday when I stuck my head down cellar to yell to Terry. No problem. So far, I can deal with it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, what do you think about my new clock? I don't know if I like it or if it will soon become one of those obnoxious little things that I get rid of in the next few days. We'll see. I got it in an e-mail and figured I would give it a try.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, time to lie down and let the Tylenol work. For any of you that are interested in reading what the surgery was like and all the gorey details, I have started another diary and plan to use that as sort of a healing journal of my day-to-day process. I will let you know when it is up and running.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen