Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2002-03-08 9:59 a.m.

Friday again.

Getting out today. I have a Dr. appointment today at 11:00 to get my staples out. BUT after that, my brother and sister are meeting us at the local Chinese joint. All you can eat lunch for $5.99. Can't beat it. I love their food. I also love buffet. I hate when you order off them menu. There is almost always something that I don't eat and I hate wasting money. At the bouffet, I can pick what I want. I love the crab ragoons and the shrimp. Yup, top it off with a spring roll and an exotic drink and that will sedate me till tomorrow.

Starting Monday, I'm gong back on my Atkins diet. For those of you who don't know, I was 168 pounds in July of 2000. I started the diet and in a little over 3 months, I was down to 132. I managed to keep it all off until

July 2001 and dropped the whole diet. Since then, I have managed to put back 14 pounds. All in all, that isn't bad for 8 months. So as of Monday, I'm back on it. I need to lose this belly before I can look good in all those tube tops.

I'm watching the Today show right now. Sissy Spacek is on. I swear, she looks younger than she did in Carrie! I am going to Hollywood! Not to be a star, just to live. People there don't age. I think this is the "real" her too. No plastic. I don't think she is the type. She isn't glamorous but she has what I would describe as quiet beauty.

No Providence again tonight. That really ticks me off! I have been waiting about four weeks now. I understood them pre-empting it for the Olympics. I didn't like it, but I understood. But last week I figured it would be back on but nope. Instead they showed Dateline. And this week? Another freakin Dateline. If I want news, I'll tune into the nightly news. I want my Providence back!!! Do I sound like a whinney 2 year old? Good.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen