Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2002-04-01 6:44 a.m.

Manic Monday

JUST ANOTHER MANIC MONDAY

Oh, I didn't want to get out of bed this morning! I woke up and it was chilly in the bedroom and pouring rain outside. I love to sleep in on mornings like this. Just doze and listen to the pitter-patter of the rain on the windows. But no, instead, I have to be content with the pitter-patter of the shower bouncng off my still half sleeping body. I have to pull myself into my clothes and trudge downstairs and make my coffee and psych myself up for the worst day of the week.

It's no wonder Monday's get a bad rap. I know that when I get into the office the phone will be ringing off the hook.

I have some news this morning too. I am moving to California. Terry and I had a big blow out last night. I never saw it coming. I got a phone call from a woman looking for Terry. She seemed surprised when I answered the phone. I was going out to dinner with my sister, but changed my mind because of the weather. It seems as though all the time I thought he was going to rehab, he was seeing some one on the side. Some bimbo waitress from the restraunt he used to go to for breakfast.

I can't very well throw him out. How would that look? Wife throws double amputee out the door with no place to go. So I'm going. I'm heading out this week-end to a friends house in California.

I am not a wealthy woman, by any stretch of the imagination, so I am going to have to sell everything I have, including my computer, just to get out there and hopefully find a job. I don't mind that so much, but I can't believe it's over after all we've been through.

I want to thank all of you who have been here for me this past year and to say good-bye. I think I will miss you all more than him. Oh well, life does go on.

Oh, and one more thing. April Fool's. Disclaimer: I really do hate Monday's, but the rest of this entry is pure bull. Did I get ya?

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen