Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2002-04-14 10:29 a.m.

I am a Goddess!

I am a Diary Goddess!
I like this review site. I think it is fair and objective. Now I'm not just saying that because I had a perfect score. I didn't. I only scored a total of 43.5 out of a possible 50.

I had some boo-boos.

They gave me some constructive criticism which I really appreciated. Here were their suggestions:

1. Make the strawberry picture's background transparent. Ummm, I would if I knew how. My solution? Put a pretty frame around. They were right. It DID look like it was in some sort of suspended animation.

2. Pull a little green into it. My solution. Did it.

3. Fix my older page to match. Also, I had a broken link to a picture in there. Why? Cause I deleted the picture, sill me. My solution? Fixed it.

4. Unclutter the bottom and maybe move some stuff out of the entry box. My solution? Did it. I got rid of the notify box too. My friends check me when they can. I guess I don't really need it.

And last but not least:

5. Single space my last 5 entries. My solution? Wait till someone tells me how. I don't know!

Now I want to tell you now that I am not one to jump and do what I am told normally, but all their suggestions were ones that I agreed with. So now if they come back, I'm sure I would get more like a 47 (maybe)

I don't get all up and anxious about what people think of my diary. If you hate it, you hate it. But I do like to make it look it's best. Personal pride, I guess.

As far as my content, I guess they like it pretty well. They gave me a 49 out of 50. It doesn't get much better than that!

So thank you Diary Gods and Goddesses for your input and your critique. oOOPS, I almost forgot. I added the perty scrollbar too. That also was their idea.

It was all appreciated.

Now will someone Please tell me how to single space the stupid last 5 entries????

Later.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen