Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2002-04-12 7:00 a.m.

ANDREW

The server was down last night. Most of you know that.

So we go to members section this morning and what do we find? Not only an apology, but and explanation as well.

When was the last time you got a letter from the light company apologizng for equipment failure? Did the phone company tell you why the phones were out the last time you couldn't make a call? (Well actually, mine did. It was something to do with an unpaid bill, oh well)

And how about the cable company??? Mwa-a-a-a! Your cable could be out for a week and you not only don't know why, but just continue as though nothing happened. They all do! With one exception:

ANDREW

Andrew, Andrew, He's our man

He will fix it, if anyone can.

Andrew, Andrew, He's our man

The number 1 of Diaryland!

When the server's down, he feels our pain

He's our hero in the snow, the wind, & the rain

He's never down for more than a day

That's a hell of alot less than the cable guy can say.

I think we should come up with an Andrew Day! I think it should be July 13th. Why July 13th? Because I said so and it's my idea! I think on July 13th we should all shower Andrew with mail say thank you. How many of you feel gratitude here? I do! I love my diary! I love the people I have met here. I love being able to have a place, all my own to vent, to scream, and to share. Yup! I am Officially declaring July 13th as Andrew Day! Mark it on your calander. Send him a gift! SEND HIM MONEY! Actually, just a thank you be nice. (But money wouldn't hurt, This is expensive and he hates to beg. So I'll do it for him. He doesn't know I'm doing this.) Ok? I am going to add that date to my diary main page so We will all remember. Do it on yours too. Show the guy some support in his time of frustration. I'm sure he gets enough garbage mail when the server is down. Let's show him the love while it is up!

Later...

UPDATE!!!!

DO NOT SEND E-CARDS TO HIM. HE GETS TOO MUCH SPAM, SO HE DOESN'T OPEN THEM ANYMORE.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen