Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Feb. 04, 2005 9:02 P.M.

Booooring

Happy Friday. This week has been strange. Boss Lady was on vacation for the first part of the week and then came home sick and has been out with some kind of sinus/throat/fever type thing. I�m glad she stayed away. I don�t need, nor want it.

Then Jan took today off to take her hubby for a hospital procedure. So it was just Charl me today. Loooong day. Very quiet around the office and even the phones were unusually silent for the most part.

I am not one to complain because of lack of drama or work, but it was eerie.

So, how about the Super Bowl??? Ya, whatever. I�m not a sports person. I used to like football, but that�s only because I bet on the games. And I used to watch it at the bar and enjoy a few drinks. I don�t do that anymore either. It isn�t that I can�t. I just don�t find any thrill in sitting in a bar anymore.

There was a time when I loved it. I had friends there and we would chat up a storm about our jobs, lives, etc. But since I have been away from it and have met so many people online that I read daily, I am realizing just how much I don�t want to be there. My liver thanks me, my pocketbook definitely thanks me and Terry is just as happy to see the side of my head than not to see me at all.

So on Super Bowl Sunday, I will be safe at home, away from drunk drivers, eating popcorn and watching a movie with my hubby. Oh, and probably playing Mah Jong.

Do you remember last month when I posted this?

We sprung for a Delonghi Duo coffee maker. This may have been a mistake. Instead of glass pots, it has two carafes. The bad part is that since it has a way to set both for different times, I of course screwed it up last night. And when it stops brewing, it shuts itself off. Supposedly, it stays hot for 4 hours. Ummm, not. But we will get used to it. I should have read the reviews before I bought it. Shame on me.

The good news is that they sell all over the place for an outrageous $179.00. I would never pay that much for coffee. We bought it new on EBay for $59.00 plus shipping. Even that is way more than the usual $19.00 I would spend, but hey, it's a once in a blue moon that we can get silly and so this is our time in the sun.

The sun has set. Wanna buy a coffee maker cheap? Sell ya one.

This is now officially a POS! After 28 days, I give up. Terry can�t fill it without making a mess because you have about a 3 inch space to aim the water as you pour it in. Trying to do that from a sitting position is damn near impossible. When it is done brewing, you have to open the lid to pour it out of the carafe. If you don�t open it far enough, it takes forever to pour out a cup. Open it a little more, but still not far enough and it dribbles all over the place. Open it way too much and the lid falls off.

You can�t win with this stupid thing. So we bought yet another modern marvel. Yes, I give you the new and improved Hamilton Beach Coffee Station.

Yes, we have tried it. No, I can�t find anything wrong with it. I love that there is no glass pot to break. I love that you can see how much coffee is left. I love that the water tank is detachable. I love that it holds 12 cups. (Well, 6 of ours). And of course, it is black.

Man, I tell you. When I can spend this much effort and time typing and posting an entry and 2/3 of it are about a freakin coffee pot, it�s time to go to bed. I�m even boring myself.

Night all.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen