Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2005 6:36 A.M.

Wednesday Drivel

Boy did I mess up!! Thanks to golfwidow for spotting it! My recipe for those delicious hamburgers left out one very important direction.. Here are the steps again, only correctly, this time.

Directions

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
  2. Whisk eggs together in a small bowl. Place bread crumbs on a plate. In a medium bowl, mix together the ground beef, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and Worcestershire sauce. Form into 4 patties. Dip burger patties into egg, then press into bread crumbs to coat.
  3. place patties in preheated skillet with the oil and fry for 2 minutes on each side
  4. Place onion rings in the bottom of a baking dish or casserole dish. Pour in just enough water to cover the bottom, but not cover the onion. Carefully place burgers on top of the onions in the baking dish without touching the water.
  5. Bake for 25 to 30 minutes in the preheated oven, until burgers are well done.

Sorry about that. See what happens when you copy and paste?

Look what I bought from ebay!!

Someone came into the office with a pair similar to these the other day. They are Lugz boots. I love them. No more worrying about slipping and sliding for me! Let it snow! I am ready!!

There is a method to my madness though. Usually, the way my luck runs, say I buy a Blue blouse to match a blue skirt. When I get around to wear the outfit, the skirt won't fit so the blouse sits unused. Or say I buy a secial ingredient to make dinner. Often times, I find out when I get ready to make it, I don't have another crucial ingredient. See a pattern yet. Im my mind, I am hoping to wear these after the next big snowfall. Ergo, if my luck runs true, we won't have anymore this winter and I won't get to wear them until next year. It works for me.

I am Still waiting for my "RUTRO" plates to come from the DMV. I refuse to put my new Scooby in the car, or the Scooby plate frames on my car until I have everything to do it together. I can't believe it is taking this long.

How long does it take to make one set of plates? Are the prisoners that backed up?

Oh, silly me. They probably are busy watching HBO and doing their Pilates. Oh wait! They are busy trying to get executed.

One such guy is really trying hard. This guy has killed at least 4 women and girls. He was scheduled to be executed but since he has waived anymore appeals and wants to get on with it, they have postponed it indefinately because the poor little guy may not be competant to make that decision.! What a load of crap!

Though I am not a pro-death penalty advocate normally, hey! That was the decision and it should be carried out. But no. They must make sure that he is in his right mind before they execute him.

That's like another case where a guy was facing execution but got himself beat up and put in a coma. Can't kill him now. Nope. Seems they have to wait till the guy comes out of a coma first. Yup, You can't kill a sick prisoner. Have to make sure he's feeling good first. Have to make sure he is sane.

Well, folks, IMHO anybody that can go out and rape and kill 4 women is kind of a little nutso anyway, wouldn't ya say?

Oh, the justice system.

Well, time to get ready for work. Humpday. Also, it's Groundhog Day. I haven't seen the results yet, but I did go to the weather channel and since the forcast for Punxsutawney, PA is 0% chance of precipitation, I guess he must have seen his shadow. 6 more weeks of winter folks. Winter sucks.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen