Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Apr. 20, 2002 8:13 A.M.

EARTHQUAKE!!!

Good morning everyone! A a beautiful day it is. Sunshine and starting to warm up.
I woke to a little excitement today.

I got up at 6:45 to go to the bathroom (Bet you are thrilled to know that!) Well, while I was sitting there contemplating the meaning of life, I started shaking. Not a huge shaking, but enough that I knew we were having an earthquake. Either that, of I just got struck with Parkingsons.

Finally at 8:26, the local news channel came out with the facts. The quake registered a 5.1 on the Richter scale. That is a moderate quake folks!

The epicenter was just outside of Plattsberg, New York. So it is no wonder that we felt it here! They have had reports of it being felt from Quebec, Cananda all the way down to Maryland. The good news is that there has not been much damage reported.

I know some of you reding this may be very well used to earthquakes, but here in New England, they are not usually felt because of all the granite beneath us. There is a large fault that runs from Maine south, but we are in no way as vulnerable as California.

*****************

Sever Lightning storms here yesterday too! Man, mother nature is having a field day with us in this part of the country lately. They missed us here in RI, but New York got hit pretty bad. I am already not looking forward to summer. It was in the high 90's all week and this coming week it is expected to go down in the 30's. I expected that. I told everyone not to put their coats away yet. Did they listen? Huh? Nope. Par for the course. It was 62 at 7:00am They just said we could see snow on Monday. Go figure.

****************

Now we have a high Terrorist alerts at the banks all over New Englend. I have the last laugh on this one. I have no money! Ergo, no need to go to the bank! Mwaaaaaaaaaaa.

What's next? Locusts?

*****************

Well, it is now 8:35 and I have a ton of housework to do. Still waiting for those pictures. I will be posting them tomorrow. I am up to 10 now. Send them! Please!

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen