Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, May. 18, 2002 6:26 P.M.

Brechetta

I am so psyched! (I psych easily) Ok, Everyone get's excited when someone comes to read as a result of a Google hit, right? Well hear this! Earthlink search engine lists me 7th in a search for Brechetta! How cool is that? Way cool! Awesome even! Oh my God, I have reverted to a being 15 year old! Let me try this again. Earthlink has listed me 7th in a search for Brechetta. I think that is simply devine. I am grateful that I am read by the masses on occasion. Oh screw it! It's way cool!

Ok, It's been a great Saturday! I did nothing! Zip, Ziltch, Nada. Well, almost. I did shower and clean the bedroom and make the beds. Other than that, I have done nothing but sit on my puter and watch made-for-tv movies. I just finished watching "Wrongfully Accused". Good movie. Based on a true story, it is the tale of a woman accused of poisoning her infant. She was sent to prison for alledgedly feeding her child anti-freeze. Don't get your knickers in an uproar. She didn't do it. Nobody did. The baby had a congenital rare metebolic desease that forms acid in the body that is only one microbe different than anti-freeze. When she got sentenced, she was just a few weeks pregnant. After she gave birth, her second child showed the same symptoms. Since she was in prison, it was obvious that she hadn't done it, but DCYF took the baby and wouldn't let the father have it either. This was a good thing, because since neither had any contact, it couldn't have been them. Unfortunately she spent probably 3 years in prison as a result before they let her go. The epitaph said she settled out of court with the hospital and the 6 doctors that went to court to testify against her. She still has a lawsuit pending agains lab that ran the tests. Go justice!

Supper is going to be good tonight. I spent some of my winnings on two little Filet Mignon. I'm going to spruce up a can of beef boullion with some onions and mushrooms and pour that over the steaks after putting them under the broiler for 4 minutes on each side. For a side dish, I will take a can of french cut green beans and heat with some minced garlic and butter and just a little salt, and a few peppercorns. Yummmm.

We won't eat untill 8:00 or so because we didn't get our lazy butts out of bed untill 11:00. In my defense, I stayed up untill 1:30 last night. If I ever hit the Powerball tonight, I could get used to sleeping in like the rich and obnoxious.

I plan on being creative tomorrow. Carol fixed my sewing machine and I have a ton of material. I plan on making myself a summer wardrobe of long skirts. I love them. Through an elastic waitband on them and they are good for 130 - 150 pounds, lol. It only takes about 30 minutes for each. I want to try to do a fancy smancy one with a top to match for our summer office dinner party in June. I don't have any patterns, but I made Terry an apron a few days ago and amazed myself. It was complete with arm holes a pocket and a strap and button to go around his back. He needed one because when he is doing his woodworking he gets sawdust all over himself. He sits in his wheelchair and his lap becomes a shelf. When he comes upstairs, he gets it all over everything. He is getting tired of vacuuming. Yes, I said HE is getting tired. He is a good hubby. He generally cleans up pretty well.

Well, time for another whiskey and diet coke so I'm going to end this for now.

On a final note in case I haven't mentioned it, Earthlink has listed me 7th in a search for Brechetta. Way cool!

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen