Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002 7:15 A.M.

Beautiful Tuesday

Well folks, it would seem as though I have my first critic. We, it may not be my FIRST critic, but it is indeed my most vocal.

Is is just me or do I detect a bit of cowardice when someone signs a guestbook and doesn't leave their URL for you to respond? Oh, they left an e-mail address, but I bet you dimes to doughnuts that it's fake.

Oh well, as long as someone is slamming me, it's keeping them off the streets and out of trouble, so go me!

It's going to be another fabulous day in New England again today. I love this weather. It's crisp and cool in the mornings, warm during the day and cool again in the evening. I would love it if it would stay this way year round. Then again, I would love it if I were to win the poewerball but alas, some things just aren't meant to be.

I went up to bed at 8:45 last night. I felt like I was coming down with something. I never go to sleep until at least 11:00 but last night I crashed and burned by 9. I never woke till the alarm went off at 6:00 this morning, but I feel great now! Maybe I was just overtired.

There isn't much going on around here lately. That in itself is a good thing. I am not one to whine about being bored. Give me bored any day rather than some of the alternitives I've faced. Ya, boring is good.

I am excited about one thing. Hubby and I are getting a King sized Brass bed! Yippee! It is going to look so pretty in my newly decorated bedroom. I came up with the bright idea after my surgery to switch from our queen to single beds. Bad idea! Hubby and I both snore and I was nervous about being hit in the middle of the night because hubby sort of flails around during the night. And he is up and down all night too. He goes to sleep for about three hours, then he either reads, or watches TV off and on. Single beds seemed like the perfect solution. WRONG! I feel like we are back in the hospital sharing a room. Nope, doesn't work. So any way, my brother works with this girl that's moving up to Maine so we are buying her bed. A King! Yes! Now we can have the best of both worlds. We can cuddle and watch TV and then disappear to our own territory to sleep.

I am already planning in my head how to make a canopy for it. I've seen it done on Trading Spaces and if Hildi can do it, so can I, damn it! I wonder if I could rent TY for a week-end. I have an idea how to do it though. I think I can use wire extended down from the ceiling on plant hooks. Wrap material around it to camoflague (sp?) the wire and then go from one hook to the other to form a rectangele. Then just drape sheer material over the wire and tie it back at the four posts. Add ribbon around the post and Voila! Well, it looks good in my head anyway. It would be sort of like a misquito net of old like they had on the beds in the olden days. My bedroom is from a sort of Victoran type era. It could work. We'll see.

Thank you everyone for the comments on my skirt/dress. I will hit your diaries tonight.

Well, time to go to work. Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen