Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jun. 23, 2002 9:16 A.M.

Wearin My Sunday, Go to Meetin Clothes.

Hiya! Thanks again for all the good wishes in my guestbook. I changed Terry's dressing again this morning and finally took off the inside bandages. These are strips of Xeroform. Great stuff. It is yellow cloth with petromeum on it so it can't stick to the wound. Is also is loaded with antiseptic. I pulled the strips off and had to do a doubletake. He has one stright cut that is 4 inches long and there are 7 staples. I pulled the other stip off and there is nothing except the two wires sticking out. no cut, no staples, nuttin honey! Well that makes me feel better. The scar with the staplaes is nice and healthy looking and as of last night, there is nothing leaking. So except for taping the wires so they don't snag and now putting a little 4 inch bandage over the staples in case is seaks again, he is healing well. He is still very sore but it is better today. I cannot imagine how he is going to be when they put in the permanent one. He will have the same cut on his back, but will also have one on the right side of his abdomen where the battery pack is to be inserted.

Ok, enough about that. If I am boring anyone with all this talk, forgive me. Or don't. It helps as a lot of you know, to write when under stress. If I write to all of you, it makes life easier for Terry, get it?

Well I am going to do something this morning that I haven't done in, let me see....... about 40 years. Are you ready for this? I Cosmicrayola am (drumroll, please)

Going to Church!

It's a pretty new church up the street from me. They have been opened for about 4 years. They used to meet in an office downtown but finally built their own building. They keep coming around to let us know they are there. They aren't obnoxious about it, just neighborly. I figured it's about time I pay them a visit. I pray every night and often during the day like, "Thank you Lord for this beautiful day", or "Thank you Lord for not letting Deja drown", or Thank you Lord for all that you have done for me but I want to go back and hear the stories, hear the music and to get that feeling again like he is glad to see me.

I say thank you all the time, but something is missing. I hope I can find it again.

So anyway, I hope you all have a great weekend. sandandwater aka Kiki is sick. Go sign her book and send her some love.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen