Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Jun. 28, 2002 8:44 A.M.

Surgery, cleaning and Brother Ed, Oh, My!

Update at the bottom

Well, today's the day.

I got up at 5:30 and woke hubby up. I had to wash his back with this pink antisepctic stuff last night and again this morning. Washing staples and wires with a facecloth. Fun stuff. Try it sometime.

We wished each other a Happy Anniversary. We have both been so wrapped up with his surgery, we forgot to get each other a gift or even a card. Terry felt bad, but I told him that we both know how we feel. Cards and gifts are nice, but Just knowing he gets through this, yet another surgery, is all the gift I need.

Brother Pete got here at 7:30 and they were on their way at 8:00. It amazes me. Terry can spend a whole day shopping or whatever and I am glad to have the house to myself, but knowing he is on the way to the hospital and in 5 minutes the whole house seems empty. And it's not a "good" empty.

But he will be home tomorrow and that's what I am going to concentrate on. And oldest brother Eddie and wife Nancy are due here in about 5 hours so I am going to make this short and start cleaning. We are all going out to dinner tonight so that will help me keep my mind occupied. I expect a call from the hospital around 4:00 to tell me Terry is in recovery and all went well, so I will post a PS when they do.

Later...

PS~~~~

Are you ready for this???????????? Yes, he is fine. Yes the surgery went well and yes, He is doing sooo well that they are sending him home now!!!! Those absolute idiots!!! Bad enough the man just had spinal surgery again, but he also had stomach surgery too!! What in hell are they thinking!!! Don't get me wrong. I love taking care of him, but it scares the hell out of me this soon.

Add to that, Brother Ed is due any minute and Brother Pete isn't going to be back to help him with the unloading of stuff now for two hours! Oh, happy me!

I am going to go take some serious drugs! Damn, I don't have any. Maybe I'll just start banging my head against the wall. Do I sould a little paniky right now? It may be because I AM!

Later.... (again...)

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen