Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jun. 29, 2002 2:49 P.M.

Alone at Last!

I survived. And quite well, I might add. Brother Ed and his wife Nancy arrived around 3:00 and Pete got back with Terry at 4:30. Terry managed to stay up for about an hour and begged off to take a nap. While he slept, the rest of us went to dinner. It was nice. It isn�t often I am in the same state with three of my siblings, let alone the same table. Dinner was excellent. We were stuffed. I got an order for lobster ravioli for Terry and we all came back to our place.

Terry was up and on his computer. Brother Ed got the bright idea to bake peanut brittle. He said he could make it in 15 minutes. Ok, I told him to go at it. Then he proceeded to ask me if we had sugar. Check. Vanilla. Check. Baking soda. Check. Ok, he says and heads out the door with Pete to get some peanuts. I was fresh out of goobers. After they left, I realized I also was fresh out of sugar. Ok, I can run next door and borrow that. As soon as they drove off, my SIL, Nancy, asked if Ed had mentioned Caro syrup. Nope, didn�t ask. Well, she said he can�t make it without caro. So when they got back, they had to turn around and go get the Caro (and sugar). They came back with the sugar, but no Caro. Pete insists he has some at home, so he leaves to go get it. He ends up going all over town and finally comes back with it.

Eddy made the peanut brittle, which did only take 15 minutes using the microwave. So all in all, it only took 2 1/2 hours to make 15 minute peanut brittle. But I have to tell ya, it is SCRUMPTIOUS! They all left around 11:00.

I was up at 6:30 and Ed called from their motel at 7:30 saying they were going to Dunkin Donuts for Coffee and donuts to bring over. I woke Terry and we had a lovely quiet visit and they left to go back to New Jersey at 11.

After they left, I took off Terry�s bandages and left them off. Staples in his back and side look good. Terry, who I was worried sick about 21 hours ago, just hopped into his car to head up the road 40 minutes to East Greenwich. Paul Bailey Auto Sales is having a big sale today. He is going to see about trading in his car for a conversion van. Yup, he�s feeling better.

I, on the other hand, am totally drained. It is now 2:46. I am making myself a rum and coke and going to find a good movie on TV. I may even take a nap. Nap? Yup, that�s the ticket!

Thank you everyone, once again for all your support through the past week. It has meant a lot to both of us.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen