Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jul. 14, 2002 9:58 P.M.

A lovely week-end

Another week-end gone. I never made it to Mystic Aquarium, but had a good one none the less.

Yesterday I did the Betsy Ross thing again. The mattresses on our twin beds are a little small I think. None of my sheets fit tight. They start off loose and by the third morning, they are all baggy in the middle. So me in my infinite wisdom decided to make a king sized out of the two twins. It actually worked! Go me! I also made the top one less narrow. I had sewn the two top sheets together and it hung down on both side all the way to the floor. I am so proud of myself. I never really sewed anything until this past six months or so. I couldn�t find my tape measure so I just winged it. I amaze myself sometimes. Ok, I�ll stop bragging now. Well about myself anyway.

I had the grandkids today. My daughter had a bond to do and couldn�t find her regular sitter so she called mom. They are such a trip. Grampa fed them candy and I just had a ball. Well up until the youngest needed a diaper change. She just turned two and eats like a horse. Need I say more? I didn�t think so. We colored and then Brittni, the �almost ten� year old wanted to watch a movie. I let her go into my cabinet to pick one out. Her and 5 year old Deja picked out �The Mummy�. I told them I thought it might be too scary for them and I was informed that they had already seen it 3 times. At first I thought they were pulling my leg, but after at least 5 outbursts of �Gramma, this part is wicked funny!� I believed them. They know it by heart. I asked if they ever saw any scary movies and Brittni told me they don�t watch the Chucky movies.

I found a website that has the neatest thing to keep a bored child amused for at least half an hour. The link is Jhanabie You get there and there is a small black box. Click the mouse over it and it sends up fireworks. It had them mesmerized. You could either left or right click, so they had fun with that.

I gave them all a Lollypop and made them sit down but that didn�t help. Miya, the 2 year old, proceeded to bite hers and start strangling all within two minutes of giving it to her. I don�t give her small candies like Life Savers, but I figured she would be ok with the lollypop. Wrong again. I was watching the TV with them and I hear this weird sound. I looked over and she was into that fish mouth thingy and her little eyes were bugged out in a panic. Some things you never forget as you get older. A strangling kid is one of them. I was over at her in two steps and in one move, I had her up, thrown over my right arm and one hard hit upwards at the small of her back. Immediately, out flew a piece of pop and about a cup of drool all over the carpet. I turned her around quick, expecting the scream of pain, surprise and the �What the hell did you do that for?� Look. Not a sound. Just the biggest smile I have ever seen on her little face. Then she says one word. �Pop?�. Needless to say, she did not get another pop. One heart attack a day is all I can handle.

After the kiddles left, I made Terry some peanut brittle. We just hung out with the TV after that. We watched a fantastic movie. It was an oldie, but it was great. It was called, �The Other Sister�. Great story about a mentally challenged girl, the youngest of three. A great love story. Well, it�s about time to get ready for bed. Back to work tomorrow. Rah.

Later

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen