Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Jul. 16, 2002 7:18 A.M.

The Vampire is Back.

Well hey everyone. Cosmic is doing the happy dance. Remember here When I was all upset thinking how I may have killed someone with my blood donations? Then I felt better here because I was only 9 when I had it? Well, guess what folks! The day I found out, I wrote to the American Red Cross and asked them about it and actually got an answer this morning. This is a copy:

Dear Ms. Cosmicrayola:

Thank you for writing to the American Red Cross with your questions about Hepatitis A.

People who had hepatitis A before age 11 are able to donate blood, so please do not worry.

People who have had an active case of viral hepatitis A after age 11 are deferred from giving blood. We hope the FDA (www.fda.gov) will allow us to change this rule soon since we now know that donors with your history do not pose a danger to the blood supply.

Again, thank you for writing to us.

Sincerely,

Biomedical Inquiry

American Red Cross

So, There you have it folks. It doesn't matter anyway. Whether you were 5 or 50. So this means, I can give blood again!

Boss Lady returns to work today. It was nice while it lasted. I hope she had a good time. If not, we will pay dearly for it. Well time to hit the road.

I'm going to have to start updating at night. I never have a clear enough head, nor the time to do it in the morning. I think of all sorts of stuff to say at night and forget it all by morning. Oh well. Tonight's should be a little more interesting.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen