Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Feb. 07, 2006 8:58 P.M.

Baby it's Cold Outside

Lori and I are sending a box of goodies to Harry for his birthday. We are loading up pens, paper, playing cards, toothpaste, shower soap and oodles of candy. Shhhh, he doesn�t know about it. I am also making him a bunch of CD�s and the ultimate gift will be with the help of Lori.

She is going to Deja and Myia�s school tomorrow. She is going to ask the teachers if every child in class can make a drawing for Harry and his buddies. They will write a little note on the back of each picture. We will put these in the box with the rest of the stuff.

Not all soldiers get letters or things from home. Many agencies and people send things to anonymous soldiers but usually they go to those in the most desolate places. I understand that and agree with it. But these will go to Harry�s unit which is on a base closer to civilization.

I remember when he was there last time. I had sent a box of bagged candy and you would have thought they hit the powerball to hear Harry tell it. He shared the candy with everyone and they loved it. His mom and dad send packages regularly too, so it isn�t as though he doesn�t get anything, but everything is appreciated.

I plan on sticking some decks of cards in there too.

I am also going to ask Harry if there is anyone in his unit that would like a pen pal. If there are any, I will be happy to share the name of one with any of you that would like to write to one of them. You can e-mail me if you want. If you aren�t someone that I read or that reads me on a regular basis, please don�t reply.

I know that may sound silly, but If I am going to share any names, I can only do it with people I �know�. These guys (and girls) are in enough emotional turmoil. I wouldn�t want to add to it by sharing their names with strangers I can�t be sure about. Thanks for understanding.

Changing the subject a bit, my DVD player on my PC died last night. Well, actually, I killed it. It took me awhile though. I accidentally had a CD half in and half out, when it suddenly developed a mind of it�s own and closed. Since the CD was still sticking out, it jammed. I tried to grab it but only managed to bust the drive.

After that, it would only go in halfway unless I pushed it the rest of the way. Then is wouldn�t read. It all works out for the best though because as of tomorrow afternoon, I will be the proud owner of a brand new Pacific Digital Internal DVD Drive

Burn, baby, Burn!!! (yes Den, I stole that line from you)

Now the strange part. (cue theme from The Twilight Zone) I went to bed and was watching the news, when all of a sudden the CD-rom drive opened and closed. Nobody was near my computer. Terry was sleeping next to me. Do-do-do-do. Do-do-do-do

Lends a whole new meaning to the term �Haunting music�.

|




Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen