Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2002 6:37 A.M.

Doppleganger Revised

DOPPLEGANGER ALERT!!!

Folks, we have a lot of dopple doubles here!

This has me thinking that I should start a new ring. Only with THIS ring you actually get something! Like, how about your very own "Doppleganger Certificate of Authenticity"? A beautifully tacky 8 1/2" X 11" certificate with your picture and your Doppleganger's, suitable for framing to display on your wall and amaze your friends. We can call it the Cosmicrayola's D'land Doppleganger Ring and we'll get hundreds, maybe thousands to join! Of course, that could run into some money what with the price of ink and mailing and stuff. Ok, We can charge $10.00 for membership but wait! That's not all folks, you also get, free of charge, your very own membership card which entitles you to absolutely nothing except the honor of joining. You won't even be plagued with receiving other stuff every six weeks or so! You won't have to attend meetings! Your membership is for life! No re-newal fees. (Unless you choose for me to change your doppleganger down the road and want another beautifully tacky 8 1/2" X 11" tacky certificate suitable for framing). And you could send pictures of your family and friends and we could join them up too! And, and, and your Certificate and membership card would be signed by me! That would prove it was authentic. And we could have a doppleganger of the month and that person could do a little bio of themselves to include in their Doppleganger of the month. And since I have my own website, I could do a whole portrayal of members on a seperate site.

(little creature sitting on shoulder whispering in ear):

"Ok, Karen, time to go back to the home."

"No! You can't take me back, Ronco is looking for me!"

"Come on Karen, I think you've gone over the edge here"

"No! It's a great idea! If you build it they will come!"

"Now who in their right mind is going to send you $10.00 to start a club, or ring, or whatever you call it?"

"They will! They will! Hey Oprah has that book club and everybody is joining and she makes you buy books every week. And look at the members SHE has!"

"It won't work, Karen."

"Oh yah? Well wait till you see how many people sign my guestbook and tell me to go fot it! I bet I get a zillion people wanting to join!"

"Ok, Karen. We will just see how many want to join in the next 24 hours."

"Ok, if at least 10 people want to join, will you help me do the work?"

"I thought you said a zillion."

"Well, we have to start somewhere"

"Sure, Karen. Anything you say."

_______________________________________________

Back to sanity

Hey, How about that silly Nicholas Cage marrying Lisa Marie Presley? Wow, go figure. I reqally hope it works for them. Hey, he did a good job in "Peggy Sue Got Married" so we know he has rythm like her Dad. Let's just see how long it lasts. It could be "Gone in 60 Seconds". I actually think this could be one Hollywood marraige that works. Oh, I DID say back to sanity, didn't I?

Later... HEY, THIS ENTRY WAS A JOKE FOLKS!!!!!!! I AM NOT SERIOUS ABOUT THE RING. I DON'T WANT YOUR MONEY!!!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen