Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Aug. 30, 2002 7:24 A.M.

Ship, snip here, snip, snip there.

Hi everyone.

I had my 6-month post-op surgery check-up yesterday. I am going to get a little detailed here, so if you have a queasy stomach or if you plain out don�t give a hell, please resume your other daily reads. I discontinued the �Quest� diary for lack of entries since I have been doing well and there was nothing to mention. For those of you who may be new to my diary, you may like to go back starting HERE and you will see where this all started. I plan on putting all the entries about this into one place since I stopped writing in �The Quest�. I just haven�t gotten around to. Then I can just update that part of my life without putting it all in my daily entries. but I am continuing here, as first of all, some people do want to know and second, it�s my diary and I can say what I want. So there! Neener, neener. Back to the story.

I got to the doctor�s and was put into the exam room and in a few minutes the doctor came in. He asked how I am doing and I told him that I am doing about 99%. He asked what was the other 1%. I showed him. Now I know when I had the surgery, I said I didn�t want reconstruction with fake boobies, but I look kind of weird right now. I had expected my chest to be flat, but it isn�t quite like that. I have two big dimples now. I know dimples are supposed to be cute, but not on your chest! I also have two little bulges close together right in the middle so it sort of looks like this, )--nn--( , with the -� scar on each side at an angle. The dimples are deep enough that I can bury two fingers into them sideways. Not a normal looking flat chest, if there is such a thing. Well the doctor said that even though I said I didn�t want implants, that he left enough skin to do it because most times, women change their minds after a few months. And I thought he knew me by now. Well, it makes sense because if he didn�t leave any extra and I had changed my mind, they would have to go through a stretching process after which could have taken a lot of time and probably wouldn�t have been pleasant. The bottom line, I guess is to err on the side of caution. Anyway, as any of you who know me can guess, I want it fixed. I am totally ok with having NO boobs, but hell, I want a normal looking chest out of it.

So Doctor Andy is going to bring in Doctor Mac for a consult. Doctor Mac is a Plastic surgeon that specializes in reconstruction. I guess he is the best seamstress, if you will. And so hopefully the first part of October, I will go back into the hospital for a nip and tuck. The surgery is done the same way as the first one, complete with drains and the whole bit again. The one good part about this one is that they will not be cutting any muscle or much tissue. It will be mostly just fat and skin. I will be out of work again. Awwwww. Seriously, I hope to be out less time that the last surgery. I figure three weeks. Last time I was going bonkers after that. I can�t stay home. I need to work.

The other good part about this is that it will be four more days in the hospital and NO SMOKING! I made it for three weeks last time but started again after. This will not happen this time. I am sure. I will kick it this time. One difference that gives me confidence this time is that Terry and I agreed, there will be no smoking at all in the house when I come home. None, zilch, nada. You want to come see me? Go on the porch and smoke. I hate to be a bitch, but it�s my health I am talking about and I�m done risking it. Terry even said that he is going to try too. His cough wakes him up all night. Also, he has already lost two legs and he isn�t too crazy about the possibility of losing any more body parts either. So, I will briefly update on when I am going in when I find out.

Well, this is probably the longest post I have had here in ages and I have to leave for work. So I�ll catch you all later. For those of you who only read at work, Have a great Holiday week-end! For the rest of you, I�ll catch you later today or tomorrow.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen