Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Sept. 01, 2002 12:05 P.M.

Labor Day Week-end

Well, here I go again. I already typed this once! Oh well. That'll teach me to hit copy first.

I went to a yard sale yesterday, and back today. I made out like a bandit. This woman used to be an Avon dealer years ago. She had a box of pufumes, most still in the boxes. It was about 2:00 in the afternoon when I got there and it was winding down. I asked how much the perfumes were because there looked like some pretty old ones in there. She said $3.00 for the whole box! Zipwang! Into my car faster than Monica Lewinski can drop to her knees. Then I looked further and found some sandwich plates. 8 for $1.00 and a few more things, but I was sort of in a hurry to get home and the prices weren't quite as low on the other things so I left. I went back today and what a haul I made! She had these dolls on stands. They stand about 2 feet tall and are beautiful. She also had one that sits in a wooden chair. I know those usually for about $20.00 each at the stores or more, depending where you buy them. She wanted $2.00 each. Grabbed them up. One for Granda's dresser and three left for the three grandbabies. All in all, between the two days, I spent $18.00. For my money, I got, Four dolls, 10 movies, (8 were Disney) 8 sandwich plates, a drill for hubby, a breadbox, about 60 Avon bottles, all full and mostly boxed, a purse/organiser with a $24.00 price tag still on it, An enamel roasting pan big ennough for a 20 pound turkey, a big pot for sister Carol for lobsters and, as I was leaving, she insisted on giving me a beautiful geranium plant for my porch for free! Yard sales, gotta love'em.

The problem now is that I am too tired to do much of anything and my livingroom looks like a scene from "Toranado" Not to mention that my house smells like a French whorehouse. Oh well.

I checked out some of the perfumes I have on E-bay last night. I have found people selling the same exact ones I have for interesting prices. I have written 9 down so far and their beginning prices for those 9 add up to about $75.00. Not too shappy for $3.00, and that's only 9 out of the 60 or so that I have. I would like to sell them on e-bay, but I can't figure them out. They charge about 1.25 to sell something for $10.00. That makes snese, but lots of people have things on sale for $.50 and $.60. How can you put things on and sell them for less than the cost of the add? If someone can tell me, I'd appreciate it.

Well, I really must start putting some of this stuff away. It isn't going to go away by itself and I would like to have tomorrow to just unlabor.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen