Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Sept. 02, 2002 7:51 A.M.

It's Karma, Baby!

Well Lo and Behold, A company that not only answers your e-mail, but actually answers your question! Will wonders never cease?

Original Message Follows: ------------------------- Form Message
Subject: Are there fees for selling or buying on eBay? #US RD2
Item:
Message:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; Cox High Speed
Internet Customer)

I am wondering about your fees. I know that if you put an item on and start at $5.00 and it sells for 15.50, the total cost would be approximately $1.20.
I notice that some people sell items at .50 or .60. How can they afford to sell an item for less than the fees?
Is there a special rate that I haven't found on your site? I am asking because I have 10 or 12 items to sell.
Thank you for your time.
Karen

Hello Karen,
Thank you for writing to eBay's Customer Support. I appreciate the chance to answer your question concerning listing a low priced item.
If you list an item for $5.00 and it sells for $15.50, your total fees would be $1.11. If someone sells an item for $0.50, their total fees would be $0.33.
So they aren't making a big profit, but they aren't selling the item for less than the fees. Sometimes sellers start an item with a low price, but expect it to go higher. They start the price low to attract interest. However, they are obligated to complete the transaction if the item ends with a low price.
So this could be why you see those items selling for a low amount.
There are no special fees for selling your item at a low price.

It was my pleasure to be able to assist you. We appreciate that you choose eBay.

Regards,
Tyson P. C.

eBay Customer Support
Your Personal Trading Community (tm)

Well that 'splains it Lucy. I have to get my butt in gear and start listing, I guess.

This weekend has been full of surprises for me. You know about the killing I made at the yard sale yesterday, but it gets weirder.

My car is a 1989 Murcury. Last time my muffler went, I took it to Midas and when they went to take it off, they found that someone had souldered the whole thig to where it connects to the car. They resouldered it when they put on the new one and that was that. Well it let go about 3 weeks ago and I am just not wealthy enough to have it done again. Besides that, I have had the car for 5 years. Time to move on. It only had 127,000 miles on it, so it still has a lot of life.
Well Friday one of our tenants came is and asked if we knew anyone looking for a car. He has a 1992 Toyota Corolla. High milage, but hey, he only wanted $500.00 for it. I told him I wanted it, but I would need til Tuesday to sell mine. A few people laughed and snickered at the thought of me getting $500.00 for mine. Well I got the last snicker! I got up Saturday and ran errands (yard sale) and when I came home I made huge signs for the windshield. I live on a pretty busy street. The speed limit is SUPPOSED to be 35, but alas, most people driving up this way are dyslexic I guess because they are all doing 53 by the time they pass my house to head out of town. Well I had a little trick up my sleeve. I put for sale signs on each front window so you couldn't see into the car. Then I parked it way at the end of our driveway with the wheels turn just a tad to the left. Every single car that went by slowed down to around 25 thinking someone was going to pull out. The car sat there from around 3 till 7 and I put it back in the yard. Yesterday I got up, ran more errands (and yard sale). I got home around 11:00 and put it back at the end of the driveway and at 4:00 it was sold!! I called the guy with the Toyota and asked if he would mind getting his shit out of MY car. I told him I would pick it up this morning at 11:00. I am so psyched! I know it's only a 1992, but it's new to me! It doesn't take much to make me happy, really. One great thing about this car is that he bought it in 93, and he takes good care of it, so it should last me another year or two, (hopefully)

Ok, killing on yard sale, #1, Selling my dar and getting another one, #2 and here is #3 of the week-end,

Last week, surfgeek mentioned a ring that he had seen at a store called the "Purple Cow". They didn't have his size. I told him we have one here and I'd check it out. I got into the store and up to the counter before I realized it wasn't the "Purple Cow". but the "Plum Crazy" Well, I was close. Anyway, while I was there I noticed a sign about hypnotism helping to quit smoking. I asked the lady about it and she said this guy has a regular job but volunteers to do this for people for a mere $20.00 contribution to the Heart Association. I am calling him today. Is that fate or Karma or what??? I have never tried it before for two reasons. One is that it is always in a big city far away from here and second, they usually charge from 60.00 to 100.00 bucks for it. This is destiny folks. I figure that I can afford the 20 and even if it doesn't work, it is a donation to a worthy cause, so it's a no-lose situation. And he will do it in your own home! How great is that? Well, I have to run and catch up on some diaries. I'm waiting for 2 and a half more hours and I can go get mey car! Eeehay.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen