Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2002 6:40 A.M.

Yadda, Yadda, Yadda

Top 'O the Mornin to Ya!

My e-bay auction is over. I sold 3 out of 8 of my items. Not too bad. I definately got my $3.00 back for the box of perfumes. I saw the first bid and I felt like I won the lottery. As I 've said many times, it doesn't take much to amuse me. My daughter came over Sunday and scoffed up about 10 of them too.
______________________________
I see Dr. "Gee, I'd really like to insert breast implants in you" today. He is going to be disappointed once again that I don't want them. I think this guy has a Picasso fetish. I realize most plastic surgeons consider themselves artists and for the most part, they are, but like I already told my regular surgeon, I just want a neat blank canvas. (Wow, talk about a run on sentence). Even Boss lady jumped on the bandwagon the other day. She said I sould just get a little implant. Just enough to fill a size A or B cup. She doesn't get it. I don't want a cup! If I wanted a cup, I would buy a set of freakin dishes! I love not wearing a bra! Why do some women have a difficult time with this? I have even had one woman friend almost cry when I told her I had a mastectomy. She felt so bad you would have thought it was HER that lost her breasts. First of all, I didn't "lose" them. I know right where they are. I think some women need a healthy dose of self esteem. I like pretty things, I dress like a woman, I love sex with my hubby, I have the apparatus "down there" that states my gender. What is so big about breasts? I don't get it. I think the only thing breast implants would do is make other people feel more comfortable for me. Nah, don't need them. I know another woman that says that I'm weird for not getting them. Well, I don't have long luxureous eyelashes, but I'm not about to go through the aggravations of wearing false lashes either. I am happy in my skin. Well, I will be when it is flatter and neater. Oh and one more note to those whom have said that I should probably get prosthetic ones. Why? I hated carrying a bookbag on my back when I was a kid. Why would I want to carry the equivalant on my front? Extra baggage, don't need it.

Sorry for the rant. I knew it was coming. Ever since February, I have had well meaning friends tell me what would make me feel better. I don't need to feel "better". I feel pretty damn good right now, thank you very much. If you are one of those women that wants or needs breasts to make you feel complete, I understand. I am just not one of you. I know who I am and I don't need "them" to be complete. Shit, If I were any more complete I would be twins! Oh, be quiet. It does too make sense.
______________________________
Well today is supposed to be in the upper 80's again. Ugh! I wish fall would officially get here. I hate humidity!!!! I should move to Alaska. Ya, Alaska, that's the ticket.
______________________________
My new (to me) car is running great. The only problem It seems to have is (drum roll here) No A/C! I have 4X40 A/C only. For those of you who don't know what 4X40 A/C is, It is rolling down the 4 windows and going 40 Miles per hour. They have a kit at Wallyworld for $30.00 that refills the stuff to make it work. I can't remember what the stuff is called. It used to be Freon, but they don't use that anymore. My next door neighbor is going to put it in for me. I gave them a vacuum cleaner yesterday so he's doing it for free. Damn, I love the barter system. It's good for us 'po folk.
______________________________
I took Clix off my page. I was getting way too absorbed with that thing. I will just check my stats from now on. I am also changing my layout and colors once again. I bore easily. I was actually content with this one until katress had to go and change hers. It is beautiful, but it made the old HTML bug bite me again. I want some fall folliage with earthtones. I sound like I'm getting ready for Trading Spaces here, huh? Or an Oprah makeover, hehe. Well, we'll see.
______________________________
Well, I must get ready for work (yuck) and head out. Hubby is working downstairs making me a new shelf for all my perfume bottles. I will post a pic of it later this afternoon of tomorrow. It is adorable. He is sooo good to me.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen