Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Oct. 20, 2002 10:55 A.M.

Hi-ho, Hi-ho, to the Grocery I go.

Hello again.

Hubby, my sister, her hubby and I went to dinner Friday night. I had the scallops and they all had the fish and chips. I was stuffed. It felt good to get out for something other than a doctors's appointment. Then I went and PAID OFF my computer! Yes, it's mine!! All mine!!! I figured out how to get all the store logo's off. I bought it from Rent-Way, but I'll be damned if I'm going to advertise for them. This computer had only been rented out for three months when I took it and after making payments for 11 weeks and then doing the early payoff, the whole thing ended up costing me $468.00. Not too shabby. I hope my extended memory comes tomorrow. Hubby can put it in for me. I don't remember if I mentioned it or not, but I bought a 256MB DIMM for $30.00 after shipping on e-bay. I am so psyched. Hopefully this will speed me up some. Right now, all I have is 64.

I'm off to the grocery store. My sister is taking me. Between hubby being a double amputee and me not being able to lift over 10 pounds, us going to do a big shopping is futile. I'm going to let her do the lifting of the bags. I haven't shopped for about 3 weeks now, so I'm out of everything. I am craving Breshetta, big time. I am also craving (and I don't have a clue why) some home made baked beans. I think that is going to be tomorrow's dinner with keilbasa.

Thank God my brother has been borrowing my car for the past week. All I've had to do is call him and say, "I need....." and he is here with it at the drop of a hat. Gotta love it!

Well, I'm off. I will update later if anything earthshattering comes up. haha. The fact that I have been out of the house twice in the past two weeks does not make for very interesting reading. Maybe I'll get mugged at the grocery for my luscious plum tomatoes, or maybe the CIA will want me to spy the meat section for wanted fugitives or maybe, just maybe, I'll get kidnapped for all my international defense secrets. Or maybe, I'll just wait and post again tomorrow.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen