Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Oct. 28, 2002 10:31 A.M.

Happy Monday Morning!

Good morning! Well I have finally come into the 21st cantery. As I am typing this, I am downloading Lord of the Rings from Kazaa. I know many of you are aware of these type of sites. Morpheus is another one, but My son said it has gone downhill so he uses Kazaa. You can download virtually anything, any movie or any program. As long as someone else belongs and has what you want, you can get it. Free! Gotta love it. It is totally legal even if it does tick off some people. (Microsoft for one). Oh well. I am using it and Eventually, I can put the movies to disc. Hubby just download a program that lets you burn movies to CDs with just a CR writer. Cool Beans.

******************************

Well tomorrow is the big day! I get these $&()$&&# Stitches out! Eeeha! It could be worse. I said in a much earlier post that I counted something like 40 stitches. Well, now that the self disolving ones have up and gone away after a gazillion washings, I am left with 17 ouside ones. Yup, it could be worse. I still get that icky felling in my stomach when I think about tomorrow, so I am going to stop now.

******************************

Brother Pete is bringing my car back tomorrow and hopefully, I can start going out and running errands this week. I can't yet because of the stupid tenderness under my arms caused by the @&#$(@& stiches. But after tomorrow, I should be good to go. I find out tomorrow when I can go back to work, too. I hope it is Monday. I am going batshit sitting around. It would be one thing if I could do some heavy duty cleaning, but I still can't lift yet.

******************************

Movies, movies and more movies. Yup, I am becoming a movie critic. Brother Pete brought another bunch for us to watch. Most people have seen them, but we haven't. We watched "A Beautiful Mind" last night. I thought it was perhaps one of the best movies I have seen in ages. Terry didn't like it. Go figure. It was too slow for him. I really enjoyed it. If you haven't seen it and don't mind the fact that there is no swearing, no fighting, no horror (well, the movie type horror) then you will like it. Great acting by Russell Crowe. True stoy too. I like that. Two more for those that DO like blood and guts and action was "Windtalker" with Nicholas Cage. This is a WWII war movie that I really thought was good. It was based on fact. The other was "Hart's War", with Bruce Willis. Another good one. Tonight's line up is "Corky Romano" and "Federal Protection" I saved these for last. The jacket write-up just didn't sound that fantastic. We'll see.

******************************

I have to go out this afternoon. I'm hoping my sister wants to take a ride. We want to see the second "Harry Potter" movie. One of the lead actors, Richard Harris, passed away last week. It was his last movie. Part three is going to include his double in his place. According to Terry's British newspaper, nobody will be able to tell the difference. I guess the guy is a dead ringer for Harris and has even mastered his voice.

******************************

Well, it is time to get busy with my studying. Ever lesson gets a little more involved. I am to the point now of learning how to move files, creat shortcuts etc. Yes, I know how to do all that now, but I am learning a few things along the way. I just can't wait til I get to the actual design stuff! That, I'm afraid is still about 8-10 lessons from now. This course is surprosing me. It encompasses a lot more than just design. It not only shows you How to do things, but why they work. Yes anything learned is worth the study.

Later...

UPDATE

To those of you Harry Potter fans, Ok, So I just found out that Harry Potter's second movie doesn't come out until November.. Cut me some slack. I'm a newbie.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen