Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2002 7:41 P.M.

Ouchies!!

I survived! I survived! Well, hell, of course I did. It turned out that I thought he was taking out 14-17 stitches. Nope. Only about 8 because they were connected. BUT! Damn! Two of the 8 had decided they like living in my chest! Big Ouch! And contrary to popular belief, thought I whine about GETTING pain, I have a high tolerance for it.

Dr. Imma gonnamakayou beautiful picked today to show me he had a sense of humor. Just what I needed. His first one liner came as I walked through the door. My sister drove me and asked if she could come in for moral support. Ok by me. So we go into the exam room.

Doctor: "How are you doing?"

Me: "Fine except I am totaly terrified of this?"

Doctor: "Oh this won't hurt."

Me: "Your the same guy that told me the tubes wouldn't hurt either. We have already established the fact that you lie. Let's just get it over with."

Doctor: "You want to see some Real pain?"

Me: "Knock it of wise guy."

Shit, silly me. I could have been Frankenstein for Halloween. Maybe it's not too late to bolt for the door.

I lie down on the table and he starts. The first couple didn't hurt. a little pinch, but no biggie.

Me: "Well so far so good."

Doctor: "I passed Stitch Removal 101."

Funny guy.

Then he finds the one that wants to spend eternity as a decoration inside me.

If I could have drawn a picture at that moment, I would have drawn a picture of the skin on my chest being pulled out about 5 inches. Though I didn't look, sister told me after that it never moved. Felt like it though.

Turns out it was woven around some self disolving stitches on the inside that were being silly and had decided not to disolve!

All in all it wasn't as bad as I anticipated. I asked the doctor if I had to wear the tube tops under my blouse anymore. He said there was no time frame, but sure I could stop wearing it. That sucker went down over my hips and off my foot faster than a virgins girdle behind the bleachers at a Sadie Hawkins Dance!! (You young-uns will have to ask an old fart about that one.)

We got ready to leave and I apoligized for running off at the mouth, explaining that I often did that when I was nervous.

Doctor: "When your nervous?"

Everyone likes a little ass. Nobody likes a wise one. No I didn't say that, but I sure as hell thought it!

So anyway, I survived and took sister Carol to a Chinese lunch. I planned to stop in at work to let them know how I made out, but I was wiped. I just wanted to get home and rub my hands all over my chest. Why? Because I COULD!

I am still swollen under both arms, but it doesn't hurt. I am still out of work until November 11th to make sure I don't pull anything loose. (do I hear an "Awwwwww")

I really want to get back to work. This is once again getting old.

Bought a DVD today. Lord of the Rings. I am into it. I do believe hubby and I are hooked both on that and Harry Potter. It could be worse. At least it isn't harmful to our health.

Well, it's time for JAG. See ya's tomorrow.

Later.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen