Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Dec. 16, 2002 7:25 A.M.

Deal of the "Century"

It's raining and 40 degrees outside. That's the good news. By 9:00 it is going to be about 30 degrees and snowing. That's the bad news. We may get sent home early today. That's the really good news.

Yesterday I finally started my Christmas Shopping. I landed perhaps the best Christmas present in the State of Rhode Island! I was going to to to TJ Maxx, but we had spent more time at Wallyworld than I had anticipated so I told Carol to forget it. But I had to go to Shaw's for groceries and TJ Maxx is right next door, so what the heck? I stepped inside the door and three tables were calling to me:

"Pssssst! Over here! Clearance stuff! Good stuff, but cheap!"

I walked over and the very first thing I see is a book from LIFE Magazine titled "Centruy of Change - America in Pictures 1900 - 2000" What a deal! This book is fantastic! It originally sold for $85.00, marked dwon to $60.00 and marked down again to, are you ready for this?, $7.99!!!! BIL, Bob is a sponge when it comes to absorbing history. He is going to so love this book. I love buying presents for others, but it makes it that much better when you just know they are going to go nuts over the gift!

I managed to pick up two gifts for my daughter and one each for the two oldest girls. I have yet to pick up anything for Terry. I have no idea what to get him. I am lost. I also need at least two or three more for the girls. Oh well, I still have 8 days.

I took too long getting ready for work this morning so I'm running a little late. Catch you all later.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen