Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2002 7:04 P.M.

Shopping's Done!!!

"Christmas Shopping" or "How to alienate your kids"

After this Christmas, my daughter may never speak to me again. I found the CD my 10 year old Granddaughter, Brittni wanted. It is by Cam�ron. He does hip-hop and rap. Grandma found it on CD Now. The first one said �Explicit Lyrics!� I don�t think so. I found another one that was listed as �Clean�. I can live with that. She will be told, of course that this is not to be played at Grandma�s house. Mom was ok with that.

Next came Deja. 5 years old and typically hyper for a child that age. How do you release all that energy in a healthy way? Buy her a stand up keyboard complete with bass, rythm, drums and microphone. This not only relieves the stress, but it also teaches the notes of the scale, and allows her to express herself. She just loves to sing.

And we also have Miya at 2 1/2. What better way to teach telephone etiquette than to buy her a make believe phone. This has many many buttons. One button emits a very realistic buzzing that happens when you leave the phone off the hook. This will teach her to hang up the phone when she is done. Another button mimics the operator saying �If you�d like to make a call, please hang up and try again. She repeats this at least 4 times to remind the child to redial. Aren�t these educational? Oh, and lest I forget, the baby doll that plays 8 different children�s songs for at least 3 minutes before shutting off. How lovely.

I love being a Grandma. Payback is a beautiful thing.

<*><*><*><*><*><*><*><*><*><*><*>

I finished the rest of Terry�s presents and Carol and Pete�s. I am, for all intents and purposes DONE!

Well, that being said, I still want to get one more thing for my daughter. Maybe then she won�t disown me for too long.

<*><*><*><*><*><*><*><*><*><*><*>

The next two weeks are going to be an exercise in mental health. I get off Friday, have two days off, work one, have two off, work two have two off, work one have two off work two have two off. I get a feeling I am going to be caught in a revolving door. I strongly fear that at least one day, I will wake up know knowing if I am suppose to roll over and go back to sleep or get up and go to work.

<*><*><*><*><*><*><*><*><*><*><*>

Remember just about 5 months ago when I was so happy that I bought this computer? Well, thank God for warranties. As I sit here, I am hearing a high pitched whine coming out of the monitor. It�s been happening for a week or so. After awhile, it changes pitch, but it only stops for a few moments and then starts in again. I called Gateway and they told me just to take it back to the store and get another monitor. Go me! I have to do it soon. It feels like I have aliens in my head trying to suck out my life force. It is so high pitched that it actually hurts my ears after a while. Not good. I have weird ear canals. As I grew older, they grew lengthways, but not wider, so my hearing is extremely fine tuned. I can hear things that most people can�t. This is usually a good thing except when it comes to high frequency or loud noises. They hurt. Hopefully, They will have a replacement monitor for me. If not I will have to use this one until they do. I�m not going without my computer. Especially since I am having all this time off. I couldn�t handle that. Oh well, we�ll see.

Later

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen