Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Feb. 23, 2006 8:29 P.M.

They should call them "Sell" phones.

I am so mad I could spit! I have told everyone that is interested in buying a cellphone how great STiMobile is. Everyone!

We were sitting here watching TV and Terry's phone started ringing. This is strange since besides Lori, who knows I am home, nobody has the number.

I went over to it and it says he has a text message. It's from StiMobile.

I raved about them because after you buy the phones, you buy the minutes and there is no monthly fee or any other charges. You use up your minutes, you buy another card. That's it.

"Well no more free lunch kiddies! Now that ve have you, ve vill suck you dry, Bwahahahahahaha!!!!

To tell you what they are now doing, I will just show you the e-mail I just sent off to them:

Dear Sirs and or Madams:

I just received a text message that says Starting 3/19/2006 you are going to charge me either $.10 per day for Plan # 1 or $.39 per day for plan # 2. We have Plan # 1. We have 2 phones. Ergo, this will now cost us $.20 per day. That is $6.00 per month.

I just want to say that I am very upset about this.

My husband and I are on limited income. The only reason we have the phones is because my husband is a double amputee and needs to be able to reach me at all times.

We chose STiMobile because it was the only company that we found that charged nothing unless we used the phones.

I am rather upset that we have spent the money it cost to purchase the two phones and now are told we have to pay even when we aren't using them.

$.10 does not seem like a lot of money, but for the elderly that need these phones in case of emergency and those on fixed incomes, $3.00 a month is an added expense that I believe is not only unfair but not necessary.

I am sure the teenagers are keeping STiMobile in the black.

We bought these phones because they are supposed to be "Pay as You Go" You may want to change your slogan to "Pay Even When Standing Still."

Yours Truly, (until I switch to another carrier),

Cosmicrayola

I still refuse to go with the companies that start out telling you it's $39.00 a month that turn into $65.00 a month after all the fees, roaming charges, surcharges and taxes.

I think I'm going to have to invest in two tin cans and a really, really big ball of string.

Can You Hear Me Now??

Yes, this one will be submitted to Everyday Hogwash too. What the heck.

|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen