Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Feb. 24, 2005 3:42 P.M.

Sniffle, sniffle

More snow on the way. I may get to wear my new boots after all.

I went shopping last week. I have been to miserable to update much so I haven�t mentioned it. JCP@enny had a huge sale last week. I bought a ton of stuff for 75%off already marked down items. The best deal is a really nice suit. Jacket and skirt. It�s lined and made by Sag Harbor. The original price was $160.00 but it had been reduced twice then marked down 75%. My price was only $7.77. Unbelievable what I scored. I went on a Thursday and since my arms were full and they don�t have carriages, I just had to go back on Friday. I ended up getting two winter glove/headband/scarf sets for the girls next Christmas for $2.77 each, a total of 5 blouses for Lori, Brittni and myself, for $3.77 each, three sweaters, $3.77 each and 2 more pantsuits for $7.77 each. Grand total for all of it was $60.00! Total original prices before they went through two or more mark-downs totaled just shy of $500.00

One of the pantsuits I bought is a size 12 Petite. It is bright red. I tried it on and it fit, just barely. The plan is that by May it will fit. Of course, that mean losing about 10 pounds. Once I feel better I will get on it. I pamper myself when I don�t feel well.

I finally went back to work yesterday. I was ok until about 2:00 and started feeling like yuck again. I probably wouldn�t have even gone in, but the only one there yesterday was Charl. Her husband has been home sick from his job for the past week, so I didn�t think I would be much of a threat. Unfortunately, when I wen in today, boss lady was in and sent me packing with orders not to go back until Monday. I hate using sick days on being sick.

I got a nice surprise in my e-mail yesterday. Way back before Christmas I ordered Terry a new Braun Activator Electric razor for Christmas. After I ordered it, I got a pop-up saying something about my purchase qualifying for a certificate. Since I figured it meant that it was �free� if I bought something else, I just deleted it. Lo and Behold, yesterday I got an e-mail telling me that I was the recipient of a $50.00 gift certificate from Amazon.com for my Braun purchase! Cook, huh? Actually something for nothing. So I put another $29.00 with it and got the Next Grilleration George Forman grill. We had the old one and I use it constantly, but cleaning it is a son-of-a-gun. You have to balance it over the sink to wash it so as not to get it in the water. The new one has not only removable grills, but a timer and temperature gauge too! I can�t wait to use it. It won�t be tonight though. It�s garlic shrimp and pasta Alfredo tonight.

Well, it�s time to do something productive. Ya, who am I kidding? Time to make an intoxicating beverage and pamper myself a little more. No, I�m not taking meds and having a drink. I took an cold/sinus pill at 6:00 this morning. I think 7 hours is safe.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen