Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Feb. 24, 2005 8:48 P.M.

The dids and didn'ts

Wow, two entries in one day! Isn�t that Special. I found this list of have you/haven't you on lot�s of people�s diaries and thought I would give it a shot. Wow, it took forever!!

01. Dyed your hair - Yes
02. Been a DJ - No
03. Climbed a mountain � No, but can make one out of a molehill.
04. Been arrested � Yes (Years and years ago, but nothing serious.)
05. Fired a rifle, shotgun, or pistol - No to the shotgun, Yes rifle and pistol, and an M-16 and a Machine Gun and a granade launcher.
06. Held a tarantula. � No, but I had lice once when I was a kid.
07. Taken a candlelit bath with someone - Yes
08. Said "I love you" and meant it - Yes
09. Taught yourself an art from scratch � Yes, oil painting
10. Done a striptease - Yes
11. Bungee jumped � No, I would be the one to get the broken cord, I just know it.
12. Had a booth at a street fair - No
13. Watched a lightning storm at sea � Noooo!!! Don�t watch them on land either.
14. Stayed up all night long, and watched the sun rise � Many times, though not lately
15. Seen the Northern Lights � No, But I used to watch Northern Exposure.
16. Gone to a huge sports game � Yes. Saw the Boston Red Sox back in 1978
17. Walked the stairs to the top of the Leaning Tower of Pisa � No, But I walked upstairs with a tilted box of Pizza
18. Grown and eaten my own vegetables - Yes
19. Touched an iceberg - No, but lots of cubes
20. Slept under the stars - Yes. Went camping many, many times when the kids were little.
21. Changed a baby's diaper � Yes, more than I can count
22. Taken a trip in a hot air balloon � No, but took a trip with a person full of hot air.
23. Watched a meteor shower � No, but I�ve seen a falling star.
24. Had to put someone you love into hospice care - No
25. Had a body part of yours below the neck pierced � Hell No!
26. Driven any land vehicle at a speed of greater than 100 mph � Not yet.
27. Had an uncontrollable giggling fit at the worst possible moment � Yes, right before surgery
28. Had a food fight � Yes, A couple with my kids when they were little. Much fun was had by all.
29. Built your own PC from parts - No
30. Taken a sick day when you're not ill � Yes, a few times (ok, lots)
31. Asked out a stranger - No
32. Had a snowball fight � Umm, I was brought up in New England. It was a right of passage
33. Photocopied your bottom on the office photocopier � No, it would break it!
34. Screamed as loudly as you possibly could � Yes Breech birth with legs up around his little head will do that to ya.
35. Picked up and moved to another city to just start over � Yes, 10 years ago and I have not left.
36. Enacted a favorite fantasy � Yes, see number 10
37. Taken a midnight skinny dip � Only in the shower.
38. Taken an ice cold bath � No, sounds kinky.
39. Had a meaningful conversation with a beggar � Yes, I actually told him I couldn�t spare any change because I was saving up for a bottle of wine.
40. Seen a total eclipse � Yes, both lunar and solar
41. Ridden on a roller coaster � Only once and I�m still shaking.
42. Hit a home run � Not that I remember
43. Ridden on a motorcycle � Yes, I owned my own Honda years ago.
44. Danced like a fool and not cared who was looking � Yes. Those were the days, my friend
45. Adopted an accent for an entire day � No but a friend and I did for an entire evening to empress a couple of guys.
46. Visited the birthplace of your ancestors � No, but I would love to. But that would mean flying. Nevermind.
47. Eaten mushrooms that were gathered in the wild � Was that what they were? Awww, such pretty lights!! Umm. No.
48. Rode a horse �Yes, Judy Ann Stables in Maine
49. Had major surgery � Yes, a few times
50. Loved your job for all accounts � Once or twice
51. Taken care of someone who was shit faced � Yes, a couple of times
52. Had enough money to be truly satisfied � Yes, I guess. I never really equated the two. I am truly satisfied now, but we aren�t wealthy
53. Had amazing friends � Yes, I�ve been blessed.
54. Killed and prepared an animal for eating � Yes, if you count fish.
55. Apologized to someone years after inflicting the hurt - Yes
56. Stolen a sign � No
57. Backpacked in Europe � No
58. Taken a road-trip � Not really. Always had a destination.
59. Rock climbing - No
60. Selected one "important" author who you missed in school, and read him or her - No
61. Taken a midnight walk on the beach � Yes, many times in Florida
62. Gone sky diving � No, but it has always been a dream.
63. Changed your name � Yes, when I got married and when I went into the witness protection program. Oh, I wasn�t suppose to tell you that. Now I must kill you.
64. Been heartbroken longer then you were actually in love � No. I recover quickly.
65. In a restaurant, sat at a stranger's table and had a meal with them � Yes, twice.
66. Communicated with someone without sharing a common spoken language � Yes, often on the phone. I really have to learn Spanish.
67. Benchpressed your own weight � No, I would kill myself
68. Milked a cow � No
69. Alphabetized your records � Yes, they are now. Well, my CD�s are.
70. Pretended to be a superhero � Only at Halloween.
71. Sung karaoke � Yes, many times.
72. Lounged around in bed all day � No.
73. Posed nude in front of strangers � Hahahahahahahaha. Um, no.
74. Gone scuba diving -No
75. Got it on to "Let's Get It On" by Marvin Gaye -No
76. Kissed in the rain -Yes
77. Played in the mud - No
78. Played in the rain -Yes
79. Gone to a drive-in theater - Yes
80. Done something you should regret, but don't regret it. � No, I have a very big conscience
81. Parasailed -No
82. Discovered that someone who's not supposed to have known about your blog has discovered your blog � Not yet.
83. Skipped all your school reunions - Yes. I was rebelling because I never got to skip school.
84. Started a business � Yes, a few times.
85. Dined in a restaurant and stolen silverware, plates, cups because your apartment needed them - No. Most places I eat have paper plates.
86. ...and gotten 86'ed from the restaurant because you did it so many times, they figured out it was you - No
87. Taken a martial arts class - No
88. Swordfought for the honor of a woman - No
89. Written your own computer language �Give me a break, I have enough trouble writing the English language.
90. Gotten married -Yes
91. Been in a movie � Not yet
92. Crashed a party � No, that�s rude
93. Loved someone you shouldn't have - Yes
94. Kissed someone so passionately it made them dizzy � I don�t think so. Nobody ever passed out anyway
95. Gotten divorced - Yes
96. Had sex at the office � They never paid me enough!
97. Gone without food for 5 days � No, thank God
98. Made cookies from scratch � Yes, many, many times
99. Won first prize in a costume contest � Yes, a few times.
100. Rode a gondola - No
101. Gotten a tattoo � Not yet
102. Found that the texture of some materials can turn you on � Is skin a material?
103. Rafted the Snake River � No, or any other river
104. Found out someone was going to dump you via Blogger - No
105. Got flowers for no reason - Yes
106. Masturbated in a public place - No
107. Got so drunk you don't remember anything � No, I have a great memory
108. Gone back to school - Yes
109. Performed on stage � Yes, sang
110. Been to Las Vegas - No
111. Recorded music � Only at parties.
112. Eaten shark - Yes
113. Had a one-night stand � Did I? I have a terrible memory. See? I already forgot my answer to #107
114. Gotten someone fired for their actions - No
115. Changed someone's mind about something you care deeply about � Yes.
116. Bought a house - Yes
117. Been in a combat zone � Not unless you count growing up.
118. Buried one/both of your parents � Yes, both
119. Shaved or waxed your pubic hair off � It was normal procedure during childbirth years ago. Barbaric, huh?
120. Been on a cruise ship � Not yet but did a couple of Ferry parties.
121. Spoken more than one language fluently - No
122. Gotten into a fight while attempting to defend someone � Yes.
123. Bounced a check � Yes years ago, and accidently
124. Had your picture in the newspaper � Yes, back in 7th grade at school
125. Read - and understood - your credit report � Yes, but wish I didn�t
126. Raised children � Yes, 2 of them.
127. Recently bought and played with a favorite childhood toy � No, but I bought myself a new wind-up music thingy
128. Eaten kangaroo meat - Yuck
129. Been a sperm or egg donor - No
130. Eaten sushi � Yuck again!
131. Found out something significant that your ancestors did � Yes. I am terribly ashamed of it. It was my grandfather on my fathers side. I found out he belonged to an organization that I won�t even give lip service.
132. Called or written your Congress person - Yes
133. Slept through an entire flight: takeoff, flight, and landing - No
134. Slept for more than 30 hours over the course of 48 hours � No
135. Walked the Golden Gate Bridge - No
136. Sang loudly in the car, and didn't stop when you knew someone was looking � Yes, still do
138. Had plastic surgery � Not unless you count the paving and grading on my chest.
139. Survived an accident that you shouldn't have survived - No
140. Wrote articles for a large publication � Published poems in local newspapers and one article in newspaper. Poem in a book of poetry.
141. Lost over 100 pounds at one time � Yes, Lost 195 of ugly fat. I divorced him.
142. Hiked to the bottom of the Grand Canyon - No
143. Piloted an airplane � Yes, but the manager of K-mart made me stop. He said the rides were for kids under 10.
144. Petted a stingray � Yes, and a Cougar and Falcon and a Jaguar. Of course, Chevy�s and Fords too.
145. Broken someone's heart � Yes. But it was for the best. I wasn�t right for him.
146. Helped an animal give birth � Yes, a neighbor�s cat I was babysitting for.
147. Been fired or laid off from a job � Not yet.
148. Won money on a T.V. game show - No
149. Broken a bone - Yes my nose (oh, that�s not a bone) and my toe
150. Had sex on a moving train � Not yet.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen