Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006 8:19 A.M.

Happy Weekend

Updated First Entry - Had to add something.

First, I received this in an e-mail from ibepiglet (Thank you Ibe!!) It goes out to all you teacher's (yes BoXx) And it also goes out to some of the parents. You will know who you are. It may take a bit to load, but it's worth it. Listen HERE. I am sure you know someone it could refer to.

**********

This has to be one of the funniest stories so far this year.

stolen reprinted without permission from The Online Sun:

BUNGLING crooks who robbed a van on its way to Heathrow got away with �75million � in MONOPOLY money.

The gang snatched the white Ford Transit from a street � convinced it was crammed with genuine currency.

But it was carrying hundreds of copies of the family board game, plus bundles of worthless Monopoly �500 and �100 notes to be used in an ad campaign.

Police last night vowed to send the hopeless Great Game Robbers straight to jail � WITHOUT passing Go.

One detective quipped: �There will be no Get Out Of Jail free card for these chancers when we catch them.

�And they won�t be collecting �200 either.�

The brand new liquid petroleum gas van was stolen as its driver made a delivery in Slough, near the airport.

A courier was due to drive it to Heathrow next day, so its cargo could be loaded on a plane to Czech capital Prague.

Inside were copies of a new express travel version of the traditional property-buying game � and piles of notes issued by the fictional Bank of Monopoly.

They were to be used as props in a commercial by makers Hasbro, being filmed in Prague to highlight how Monopoly has become an international game.

One scene was to show notes raining down over the city on to happy players.

Police are working on the theory that word got around the criminal world that an important shipment was in transit � and that somehow the gang became convinced that real money was involved.

Can anybody say �Darwin Award�

I am slow going this morning.

**********

I stayed up until after 11:00 playing Pogo last night. I even indulged in two, count them two drinks. I feel like I was out all night. I�m not as young as I used to be. Wow, reality check.

I bought my last three Star Trek movies last night on Amazon. I have all of them but 3 were recorded. I like my sets to be store bought so I have the originals. They are used, but that�s ok. They were (moderately) cheap. Silly me. I ended up with two copies of �The Voyage Home� last week. I thought I was ordering two separate movies and ordered the same ones from two different sellers. I won�t worry about it. I�ll get rid of it on E-Bay. Trekkie movies ALWAYS sell.

I now have all of the Start Trek, Harry Potter, Back to the Future, most of the Highlander series and Lord of the Rings. Notice a theme here? Yes, we are Fantasy peeps. We never got into the Star Wars movies. I�m just thankful we aren�t real big horror fans. Between the Friday the 13th series, the Halloween series and some of the others, we would need a whole room just for them. Same with the Rocky movies. Though, I put them in the same category as horror. Stallone, Yuck.

Well, I best get my butt in gear. I have a date with the hubby later!

|





Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen