Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Apr. 08, 2006 11:27 A.M.

Saturday Stuffin

Crappy weather! Crappy, crappy, crappy. There, I�ve gotten that out of my system. Whew.

It is gray and damp and cold here today. A perfect day for cleaning, laundry and cooking. I plan on cleaning closets, scrubbing floors and making some baked goods.

Hahahaha! Had you going for a minute, didn�t I? I�m such a silly goose! I do plan on cleaning a little today. Terry is being totally supportive of this book deal and is my biggest fan, but I can�t leave everything to him. Well, I try not.

I have an editor now. She comes highly recommended. She is also very reasonable in the price department. Way reasonable. So today I am going to plug away.

It�s funny how I was recalling one of the stories to my sister earlier on IM. She remembers it differently. That�s ok. She is 5 years older than me so one would think she would remember it better, right? Well, being that she is 5 years older than me, I am chalking it up to senility and sticking with my memory. She has more memories than I do so I am sure hers get confused much more than mine.

Ha! Love ya Stella. I know you just read that! Seriously though, it does amaze me how the memory works. You can take 5 people with the same experience at the same time and ask them about it years later. They will all remember it differently. I think it must be because you remember it in the way it affected your own life. The part you were involved with would, by nature, be more important than the others and therefore be the part you would most likely remember the best. I don�t know. (Captain, I�m just a diarist, I�m not a psychiatrist!) It�s still interesting though.

There is absolutely nothing worth watching on television tonight. I checked. All reruns. I will just have to pull out one of the say, 40 unwatched movies.

I did catch some of the news last night. My heart breaks for the people in Tennessee. The pictures of the destruction from the tornadoes were horrible. I can�t fathom what they are going through. My prayers are with them.

Oh, I just happened to remember. I didn't notice anyone mentioning this, but it was a sad day on Thursday. Gene Pitney died. He died of natural causes at the age of 65 while the night after a concert in Whales. I used to have several of his albums. I don't know why, but I never bought any of his CDs. I will now. Some of my favorite songs from his older stuff were:

I wanna Love my Life Away
The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance
Only Love Can Break a Heart
Half Heaven Half Heartache and
24 Hours from Tulsa

He was one of my favorite singers from that era along with Bobby Vinton, Marty Robbins and others. Sad.

Well, have a great Saturday folks. Stay dry and stay safe.

Later�

|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen