Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Apr. 12, 2006 4:23 P.M.

Busy times.

Another entry the day after saying you won't be seeing me as much. I am so fickle.

I'm not really fickle. It is beyond my control.

I have been on the computer at work for the last several days entering applicants on the waiting list. That in itself isn't a big deal, but checking them against the waiting list is because the font on that is tiny. It's preset so I can't change it.

Between that and reading my own text from my book, tonight it feels as though my eyes are going to fall out of my head. They are blurry, itchy and not happy.

I finally broke down yesterday afternoon and did something I have been putting off for about a year. I went to my optometrist and bought reading glasses. I hate that I had to do it. I don't need my other glasses to read the paper or read on my computer. I only need them to drive. So now, I have to have two separate pairs of glasses. I am not happy about this.

I can't wear bifocals because I don't need the glasses on the computer, nor inside. And I don't want to have the reading part on when I'm driving. There ya go. Two pair. I hate getting old. It's a bitch.

On a much better note, remember I have mentioned that I have an editor working with me on my book? Well the part I didn't tell you was who the editor is.

She is known far and wide for her attention to detail. She is not only helping me by correcting my sentence structuring (sometimes), correcting my typos (that spellcheck misses), and by encouraging me to the nth power, but she is keeping me grounded and on course with this. When it is over I may just kidnap her and force her to live in my basement because she is someone that could easily become my very best friend.

I know her as Paula, my friend and my editor.

You all know her as poolagirl. Ha!! I bet you are all drooling with envy right now, aren't you? Well, too bad. She's mine! All mine!!

Thank you all for your encouragement with this. It means the world to me. I am going to try not to bore you with every detail of this. Poor Poolie has to listen to it but you all don't. Haha.

I found out today that our contract has been signed! Yay! The retro from last October is a nice little chunk of change that will come in handy when it comes time to buy my books to peddle. I will need a bunch to have at the book signing ant a few to send out to the newpapers, etc.

Adding to all my good news is that someone gave us a picnic table! I am so happy! Terry will work on getting it ship-shape. It�s old and the paint is peeling, but it will look gorgeous soon enough. Ant is 8 feet long so there will be plenty of room for all my cook-out peeps. SO, come on summer!!!!

Later�

|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen