Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2006 9:23 P.M.

I'm still alive

I�ve been busy, busy, busy.

I�ve now added more, rearranged and straightened up 36 of the 50 chapters of the book. Whew. Terry is getting used to seeing the back of my head. He is still encouraging me though. Good man, he is.

Easter was quiet here. I just cooked a roast chicken dinner and Terry and I watched movies.

The Odyssey was on Sunday. I never get tired of watching that. I never get tired of Armand Assante. Yum. If you like fantasy and old world rent the movie. Thumbs up for acting, storyline, costume and cinematography. Not that I paid attention (much). From what other more learned reviewers said, it followed the poem in most areas. I wouldn�t swear to that. I never read it.

I am sitting here at 9:17 and my eyes are getting heavy. I am growing sleepy�. Sleeeeeeeepy���.sleeeee�� Oops! I�m here. I�m awake. Seriously, I am still working on the waiting list. I have done everything except sent out letters. The envelops are all done, the files are all done and in the next few days, I will have them all mailed out and I�m done! Ya!! I am going nuts trying to read the small print. My glasses still aren�t ready and may not be until Friday. Wonderful. I was hooking up the VCR tonight and had to hold a flashlight up and use the magnifying glass. I felt like Sherlock Homes without the crime.

I�m going to catch a few diaries and head to bed. I am way behind so if I have missed anything important, be patient. I�ll get there eventually.

**************

As usual, the following is an email I received from a friend. You �youngsters� pay attention. You will be here one day��

SENIOR DRESS CODE

Many of us "Old Folks" (those over 50, WAY over 50, or hovering near 50) are quite confused about how we should present ourselves. We are unsure about the kind of image we are projecting and whether or not we are correct as we try to Conform to current fashions.

Despite what you may have seen on the streets, the following combinations DO NOT go together and should be avoided:

1. A nose ring and bifocals

2. Spiked hair and bald spots

3. A pierced tongue and dentures

4. Miniskirts and support hose

5. Ankle bracelets and corn pads

6. Speedo's and cellulite

7. A belly button ring and a gall bladder surgery scar

8. Unbuttoned disco shirts and a heart monitor

9. Midriff shirts and a midriff bulge

10. Bikinis and liver spots

11. Short shorts and varicose veins

12. Inline skates and a walker

And last, but not least...my personal favorite > >13. Thongs and Depends

**************

Later,

|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen