Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, May. 04, 2005 7:05 A.M.

Clothes shopping.

Sunshine again! Yay!

This week started out better than last, but it is still really busy.

I ordered some clothes online at Haband a week or so ago and they came! I am not usually one to shop for or wear bright colors or pastels. I am usually in jeans around the house and old lady polyester slacks (the God awful old lady ones with the sewn in seam down the front)and tops at work. The biggest reason for this has been price but running a close second is that the clothes I have are wash and hang with no ironing.

I now have to buy a steamer. The tops I ordered are all cotten. They are really pretty though. The slacks I ordered come in lovely colors. There is lavander, blue, tan, and butter. The tops are two piece madres with colors blue/lime and orange/lemon. I love the tops. They are two piece with a small check print on a sleeveless blouse covered with a larger plaid that buttons up the front. Those, along with the 4 tops I ordered last month complete my summer wardrobe. The Haband order, if you count the tops as two peices contained a total of 9 pieces for $80.00. I love to score like that. The tan and lavander slacks are really jeans. The regular slacks are a different shade of tan.

So Ok, you won't see Haband at the more expensive top-of-the-line stores, but that's ok too. You won't see me there either.

I bore easily with my clothes. Therefore, I cannot justify $50.00 for a blouse that I will get sick of within a year or so. Nope, not me. I'm too cheap Umm frugal for that.

Well, I am boring myself writing this stuff, so I guess I'll get ready for work.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen