Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, May. 12, 2005 9:28 P.M.

All kinds of stuff.

I am off till Monday! I am taking tomorrow because I have to ready myself for a stealth mission. It is undercover and I can�t discuss it with any of you or I�d have to kill you. Suffice it to say it is of the utmost importance and will involve much hilarity, spending money and possibly indulging in intoxicating beverages.

I won�t want to do these things, but I fear I may be forced to. I cannot divulge my itinerary at this time. Hopefully I shall return to my normal identity on Sunday and be able to explain my goings on. If I survive.

My team and I will be in survival mode and hopefully will return unscathed.

I got a HUGE surprise today. It�s funny because I just a day or so ago left a comment in Kitchenlogic�s diary talking about QVC, Fingerhut and Haband. I have ordered from Haband twice in the past month. The last time I did, they had a notice on their site that if you were one of the next 100 people to order, you would win a prize. Ya, right. I figured that I was probably the 482,945th person to order since they posted that little gem. Nuh-uh!! I got home today and opened a letter from them.

I won a check for $100.00!

I shit poop you not! 100 dollars! I re-read the letter thinking it was an ad. Nope. I re-read it again thinking it was a voucher for $100.00 to use on their site. Nope. Actual money. How freakin great is that??

In my two orders combined, I spent $80.00 and even got a free travel/small duffel bag. So if I take an inventory, I ended up with 5 pairs of slack, 4 tops, duffel bag and $20.00 for nothing! Gotta love it. And if that don�t beat all, (damn, I sound like a redneck, huh?) I go into my e-mail and they are having a clearance sale! So for $31.00 minus the $20.00 to the good, meaning for a total of $11.00 I got another 4 pair of slacks and a 2-piece suit. Oh, and the free gift this time is a coin sorter. Retail value about $5.00 so all of my summerwear cost me a grand total of $11.00 and I got a duffel bag and coin sorter for nothing. Ahhh, such is America.

I bought a DVD on e-bay tonight. I had to. I have to interject something here. I love my husband. I love him very much. He is very intelligent, very witty, verry loving and possesses more admirable qualities than most anyone I have ever met. But when it comes to movies, the man is oblivious! Can you imagine. Can you believe this. There is a movie out there that is one of the classics of American cinematography. (Haha, poolagirl I said cinematography, and you didn�t, neeener, neener.) I am embarrassed to admit to you all, but my husband has never seen:

AIRPLANE!

HOW SAD IS THAT? Very sad.

So, yes, I parted with $8.85 (including shipping) and bought the DVD. We will watch it together and laugh our asses off, I�m sure. If he doesn�t laugh his ass of, I will have to get his humor checked at the doctor's. I think it is one of the funniest movies I have ever seen. Granted, it is also one of the stupidest.

Ok, talk about stupid, I also went to Amazon.com and ordered, for another $11.00, Airplane II. One cannot stop at the first one. They are like potato chips

Stupid is as stupid does.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen