Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, May. 13, 2006 4:36 P.M.

Saturday funnies.

Hey, it�s raining outside! What�s new?

Well, I have a new movie review. We just watched Half Light. It stars Demi Moore. If you haven�t seen it, by all means, please do. It is a mystery/thriller/scare-the-pants-off-ya type movie. Very suspenseful. Not gory, just good old scary.

I am a huge fan of Demi Moore. I absolutely love her. She is stylish, she is fashionable and she is totally committed to her work and her kids. You may or may not agree with me, but that�s okay. I don�t mind.

I admire her for how she became such a huge success in the face of all she had to deal with before she it pay dirt.

If you don�t care or already know, bear with me.

Her dad and mom divorced after two months of marriage and before Demi was born. Her mother remarried and they moved around a total of 40 times when she was a kid. He was a drunken alcoholic that couldn�t hold a job. He ended up committing suicide when she was 18. She quit school at 16 to become a model, then actress. After a history of drug and alcohol abuse, she cleaned up her act before meeting and marrying Bruce Willis. She now is one of the most powerful women in Hollywood.

I admire her for what she has accomplished. She is one tough cookie.

Ahem, where was I? Oh ya, the movie review. The movie is excellent. It was well acted all around. It takes place mostly in Scotland, so you have all that sexy accent stuff going on. One of the co-stars is a young 31, Hans Matheson. Very young, but very yummy if I were 10 years younger. Yes ten. If Demi can star opposite him at 44, I sure as hell can at 42.

I had never heard of him before, but I just read where he also appeared in Mists of Avalon. I have to watch that again.

Anyway. "Half Light." Rent it�... Trust me.

I am cleaning today. Shopping tomorrow. Exciting, no? I bet you wish you were me! Ok, Never mind.

I�m outta here!

Terry and I were watching the movie. One scene shows the lights on the lighthouse go off and on two times across the water. Demi Moore flips the lights in her cottage on the shore, off and on two times in answer.

Me: Hey honey, look! They are "IM"ing each other.

Think I spend too much time on this thing?

|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen