Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, May. 11, 2006 8:25 P.M.

Almost Friday!!

Busy, busy and will still be for awhile. Charl is still recuperating from her surgery and still out of work. Though I would hate to have gone through what she did, recuperating on the sunny beaches of Florida doesn�t sound all that bad. Yes, the poor thing. She is lounging in the sand and the sun, that bitch wonderful co-worker of mine.

Here, we have had rain, rain, clouds, drizzle, and rain. The forecast for the next ten days is more of the same. I am wilting��.wiltin�.wilt�..wi�� You get the picture.

I am bumming right now. I planted all the smaller marigolds in the long pots and they are doing very well. I am amazed. I have a purple thumb. It�s about as far away from a green one that you ever saw, but the damn things are alive and well! Go me! On Monday, I dug up what used to be a garden in front of the little wall where I placed the pots. I sat on the wall, armed with a trowel and started clearing it out. I found a border of rocks under the weeds. One, by one, I pulled out the rocks. I will paint them white and it will make a nice border when I�m done.

I also invested in a weed wacker and cleared all the grass from that corner. Now that I am keeping that up, there will be no reason for the lawn guys to be anywhere my flowers! They will stay away if they know what�s good for them. I am already getting maternal about my babies flowers. The weed wacker is neat. It only weighs 7 pounds and is cordless. It does a fantastic job!

While digging out the rocks, (and digging and digging) I also found another treasure. There was an edge of wood sticking up about two inches. After digging it all out, I ended up with a wooden fence that must have surrounded the inside border that was at least 6 inches high. For the past 12 years, the weeds and dirt had buried it. Unfortunately, the bottom was all rotted. It would have been cute painted white, but I couldn�t save it.

So the reason I am bumming is because I want to get out there and do some more gardening! I want to get it finished so I can stand back and look at it and know that the thumbs are maybe going to turn green after all. I want so bad to get out there and play in the dirt. Oh well. It will just have to wait for the sun to reappear in another 8 days.Well, I have to get back to work on my book. I�m going to first try to catch up on some of the diaries. I will catch up on more over the weekend.

The book is going well. I hope to have it ready for publication by mid August. My editor says that sounds doable. Please don�t tell her I just wrote doable. She will crack my knuckles with a ruler. She is tough, I tell ya. Real tough! Last night, I had to write 10,000 times, "I will remember to put in all the commas." Ya. She�s tough.

Back to work. I think I hear the crack of a whip.

Later�.

|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen