Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, May. 29, 2005 10:40 A.M.

Playing Catch-up

Well THAT diet didn't last long. Oh, I'm still on it, but not the same rules apply now.

I got sick trying to eat all the food on the plan. I was really sick on Wednesday. My doctor told me that with IBS, I should eat many SMALL meals during the day. It was way too much food for me. I also can't eat all the greens. Most people with IBS need all that roughage, but mine acts totally the opposite. I was getting too much.

My plan has changed but not by a lot. I am still not touching the salt or sugar, except what comes naturally in my fruits and veggies, and I am still eating my oatmeal every morning. But I guess I do need a little fat, so I am indulging in a bit of that. I have lost 6 pounds in 6 days so I am definitely sticking with it. 24 to go. If I had to guess, I would say I would be down to my goal weight of 125 by mid July. That's fine by me. And if it takes longer, that's ok too. As long as I lose something each week and don't gain, I will stick with it.

I am splurging this weekend. The store has lobsters on sale for $6.99 a pound so I am treating myself to two of those babies! They are normally $9.99 so I am taking this a sign meant especially for me. The food Gods are smiling down upon me.

It's been a pretty busy week here. Tuesday, Chicken had to go for a checkup. Chicken is our maroon-breasted Conure that I posted pics of before. The Vet said he is by far, the strongest bird of his little size that he has ever seen. That�s my boy. Yesterday, I shot these while he was taking his bath.

* *

On the weather front, we had a weather front (hehe) push through on Thursday night. It brought with it, a severe thunderstorm and high winds. These pics are of a house on my daughter�s street that lost a large part of it�s tree.
* *

Power went out because it fell on an electrical wire. This happened earlier in the day just as Deja�s school bus had gone by. They closed her street for 2 hours so they could repair the wire.

I had to order a new filter for my fridge yesterday too. I almost fell over. It says you should replace the filter every six months or so. I checked to see how long we have had it and almost fell over when I saw that we have had it for two years last month! Wow, time passes quickly. I never used the water in the door because I never used to drink water. Now that I am drinking 8 glasses a day, I don�t want to be drinking tap water. The water wouldn�t come out and that�s how I realized the filter had to be changed. There goes another $40.00. Such is life in the big city.

Well, I�m off to get dressed and head to the store. I don�t want to move today. I just want to curl up on the couch, but the store awaits. Have a good Memorial Day!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen