Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005 5:26 P.M.

Happy Saturday

Lazy Saturday. I didn't sleep all that well last night and was woken up with a charlie horse in my foot at 6:00a.m. I don't mind getting up early on my day off. I hate to miss a minute of it. But to wake in agony is a different matter. It still hurts, almost 12 hours later.

I have been treating myself to a Star Trek Fest today. Well actually , it's a Sci-fi fest. I have watched Star Trek - Generations, and Star Trek, First Encounter and now I'm watching Heart and Souls on Oxygen.

It's Sci-fi but more of a comedy. It's about 4 people that die, but because of a snafu, they end up stuck with a little boy from birth to about 30. Robert Downey Jr. (thank you golfwidow) Plays the lead as the 30 year old. He has to help the souls finish what they didn't finish in life so they can move on. Cute movie.

Has anyone by any chance seen the contest that Staples has been running? They are looking for inventions. It has to be something for the office. It has to be something new and unique or something added to an existing product to make it better.

Well, I submitted something. I have no visions of winning, but hey, why not try, hey?

My invention is a simple one, but I would use it if someone would manufacture it for me. Picture this.

A bottle that looks similar to a bingo dauber. About 8" high and about 5 1/2 inches around.

Put in a divider to seperate the top from the bottom equally.

Now fill the top part with a liquid cleaner that is Plasma screen friendly and put a dauber on top. Put a screw top over it.

Now turn it upside down and put in a circulr roll of thin napkins. On the top, put a plastic insert with an X cut in it to pull out the napkins like a tub of baby wipes. Put a screw top flat lid on top of that.

You now must cover around the whole thing with pretty flowers, or little pictures of typewriters, calculators or get even strips or polka dots.

You now have a way to clean your computer screen without using that terrible spray stuff that gets all over everything and a tissue to wipe it with. And it is small enough to keep right on the desk next to the monitor.

These, my dears will hopefully be found at the register for a mear $1.25.

Of course, the price will have to be a little more for the LCD cleaners. Instead of napkins, they will have little squares of cloth. You can't use paper wipes on LCD or plasma screens.

Now as I said, I have no intentions of winning. They are picking 10 semi-finalists out of all the entries. They started this contest last year and had over 8,000 entries.

My odds are not good. But I can hope.

Last years winner came up with a lock that contains letters you line up instead of numbers. That was a great idea.

Second place was large rubber bands with little name tags attached. A simple idea, but it took second place.

Ya, mine could win. Whatever.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen