Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Jul. 13, 2006 7:30 P.M.

The Pity Party of One, Please.

Where do I start, oh where do I start?

First on the hit parade, my pussy CAT scan came back. At least there is a bit of joy in having my pain validated, though losing my mind would be less painful and may even more fun.

I have a calcium deposit at the bottom of my what-cha-ma-call-it tube right before it goes into the bladder. I'm too lazy to look it up. Yup. Shows right up on the film, it does.

Unfortunately, they can't tell how big it is because of having my bladder stuck up in that sling a few years back and it's obstructing the view.

I have been referred to a urologist for further treatment.

I told the nurse that this is getting a little weird. First, Terry has Dr. D who did his surgeries on his legs. Then I had Dr. D for my breasts.

Next, I have Dr. F as my primary. Terry has issues with his primary (Doctor's wife started working there and killed his practice) and Terry switched to my Dr. H.

Next, Terry has his bladder cancer and is sent to Dr. E. I am now being sent to Dr. E.

I swear, if Terry is sent to Dr. K for anything, I'm really going to start worrying. Dr. K, for the record is my GYN.

So that's my little bad news. I still have the pain. They gave me Vicodin for the pain, but I don't like doing drugs except my nicotene and my alcohol, an occasional Ambien and my BP med. All very boring, but I have been swapping back and forth between Aleve and Ibuprophen. It still hurts, but its bearable. I see the doctor on Monday and we'll see what he says.

I am out of vacation and sick days, so whatever he wants to do, I hope it's medication/diet.

Terry has his bladder-camera-checkup the same day. They gave me an appointment right after his. Awwww. Now that's togetherness.

Remember Terry's sleep apnea? Well, he had an appointment yesterday with that doctor. Not wonderful. Ya know that thingy that hangs down in the back of the throat? I'm too lazy to look it up. I know it starts with "U". Anyway. Not that. Behind that.

According to his doctor, the tissue behind that has dropped. More like sagged. It's hanging lower than it should. So they plan on doing surgery to fix that and, ya, while they're at it, they're taking out his tonsils. He's 67 for God's sake!!! A tonsillectomy at 67?

I tell ya. When it rains it pours.

I really need some good news right about now. Hey! Tomorrow's Friday. That's good news.

Well, time for a little pogo. Very little. It's starting to hurt just sitting here. Nighy-night.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen