Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jul. 15, 2006 9:10 A.M.

Weekend Update

Lori went to the hospital and picked up my CAT scan and report yesterday. She dropped it off to me at work. Wow, was I still living in the dark ages or what? I have picked up x-rays before and they always came in a huge envelope. Not any more.

The report was written on paper, but the x-rays are on CD. Who�d a thunk. So of course, I read the report. I guess the lovely nurse at the doctors office played a little trick on me. She only told me enough of the report to get me to keep my appointment at the urologist. She told me there was one stone detected.

Nay, nay. Tis not entirely true. Well, it is true, but not complete. So, as Paul Harvey would say, here�s the rest of the story.

She said I have a stone. What she failed to say was that I have a stone in each kidney. And she also failed to say that I have a cyst in one of them also.

I�m not worried. The cyst isn�t dangerous. In fact, they don�t even treat them unless they cause problems. According to the Oxford Journals and other reputable sites, 50% of people over the age of 50 have one or more and don�t even know it. They cause no symptoms unless they block something. Mine doesn�t.

As for the two stones, I�m sure my doctor will take care of them. For now, I have named them. The one that�s just lying there and isn�t causing a problem is called Keith Richards and the little b@stard that causing all the pain is hereby called Mick Jagger. Get it? Jagger? Hell, I can�t get no satisfaction. (ta-dum) Well, on the upside, how many people can say they carry the stones around without an Ipod?

I checked out the CD and saw the little buggers. Well, I think I did. Actually, I may have. Then again, it evolves as you scroll down, and at one point it almost looked like a baby in there. WOW, MAMA! Ya, a layperson looking at a CAT scan in motion is about as helpful as trying to decipher the Nostradamus Quatrains. I guess I�ll wait for the doctor.

Terry�s camera thing is Monday. Cross fingers, okay? If this one is still clear, he has another one in November. If that one is clear, it will have been 2 years. That means instead of having them check it every three months, it will be every six. Then after another two years, he will only have to go through it once a year.

This procedure isn�t bad, but the next few days are agony for him.

Now for the food news!

First, nephew, Harry was promoted to Sergeant! Go Harry!! I am so proud of the little shit. Hell, little nothing! The kid is huge! Then he tells me he just re-enlisted for another six years. He will be in Iraq for another 4 to 5 months. I asked if he could tell me where he is and what he is doing and if I could share it with you.

He is on the outskirts of Baghdad at the airport. Their job is to find and get rid of IED�s and to try to keep the insurgents from replacing them.

I said how he must hate it. His answer? He loves it. Well, his exact words were, "I love this shit!" So ya, he�s doing fine. He hates the heat though. He loves many of the people. He is looking forward to leaving. This is his second trip there, so I hope it�s his last.

Other good news in my family is my brother and his girlfriend just bought a home. I am so happy for them.

And last but not least, I am as of last night, a published author. I am still working on it. Though it is published, I still have to add a barcode to the back cover. That is being made today, hopefully. Then I have to order a copy and check it out. After that point, it will be available. So, I think I am looking at next weekend for it to go on sale. It depends on me getting the barcode put on today, and that is out of my hands. And it depends on them sending the book quickly. Again, out of my hands. I am almost wishing I hadn�t mentioned it at all.

It�s sort of like having a baby. If you wait to announce it until you are 4 or 5 months along, it�s fine. But if you announce it when you first find out, say a couple of months, it seems like to those around you that you are pregnant forever.

Yup, I have been waiting for this birth. It will hopefully be soon. But at least it�s published. As of Friday, July 14th, 2006.

I am heading out to get my hair chopped this morning and to the store for some odds and ends. Then I have some housework to do. I probably won�t be on here until later tonight to play pogo. And of course I WILL have to check my e-mail off and on.

You all have a wonderful weekend!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen