Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jul. 22, 2006 10:16 A.M.

The waiting game continues.

Happy Saturday.

Some of you have asked questions about my book. The name of it is, If You�re Looking for Warm & Fuzzy
- Buy a Dog! The Making of a Grandma

Some of you have asked what it is about. Short answer, it is about me. Longer answer, it is about everything that made me the person I am today. The good, the bad and the ugly.

What it IS, is a book about growing up in a world of dysfunction with all the unfortunate events, the happy times, the laughter and tears that formed and shaped my life.

What it ISN�T is a book of blame, regret or anger. It isn�t meant to be hurtful nor hateful. Just simply, my life.

It didn�t come yesterday, I hope it will today. I have my storefront up already. That�s where I will link to purchase it.

I can�t believe the response I am getting already. Those of you on here have been awesome! You guys rock, big time.

Hopefully, you will all like it and pimp suggest it to your friends. Like the old saying, �You tell two friends, and they tell two friends��..� Thought on diaries, journals and blogs, that translates into more like �You tell 30 friends and they tell 900 friends and they ��.� Pyramids, gotta love �em.

I also have a ton of people that don't journal that want one. As far as autographed copies, the only way I can afford to do that is if you buy the book, send it to me with a return postage paid envelope. That may sound stuffy or pompas, but trust me, it is purly financial. I would make no money on these at all if I had to pay postage. I would like to get back the money I have paid out, at least. I hope everyone understands.

In the health department at casa Murray, all be very quiet. Shhhh. Don�t jinx it. I am pain free, but as the doctor said, that could change at the drop of a hat if Keith Richards decides to leave the building. They don�t know what makes that happen. So for now, it is wait and see and be grateful. Did you know that another Mick Jaggar could form in one month�s time? Shocking, I know. I bet that keeps you up nights thinking, huh? Maybe not.

Gee, my diary is really getting annoying. All I have talked about this past month is stones and books. Sorry, but that�s all I have had on my plate lately. I would love to be more entertaining.

Oh wait! I do have something else!

My son, Jeff was here for a week, before going back to Maine. His sister lined him up a couple of tats to do while he was here. She was one of them.

They know how I feel about them. On a woman, I like the little ones on the ankle or the shoulder. It is just my personal choice. Imagine my surprise when Lori showed me hers. It is a scorpion that goes the entire lenght of her back. At the top, it says "Scorpio" He spent 4 hours the first night, 4 the second and 3 the last. All in a row. I don�t believe she sat through that. Jeff said she never complained once. She said it didn't hurt that much. The only problem was keeping herself covered while he did it. He didn�t even want to, as the top claws come around the side of her breast. She was totally, properly covered, but Jeff said he really felt weird doing it. He has done tats and piercings on many women, but this was the first one that bothered him.

Though I love the tat, I wish it weren�t on my daughter. Oh well, she is 32, Jeff is 35. It�s not like I can ground them.

Oh and I have yet another mystery of life to share.

Remember when I got all ticked off because I ordered all 6 movies of Star Wars and never got them? No? Well, it�s been so long, I almost forgot myself.

I ordered them on ebay on June 1st. I paid $26.00 for all six movies. The catch was that they were Asian, made in China. I knew that going in. The ad said they would play on �most� US players. The guy selling them was from California.

Well, I ordered them and waited. And waited. And waited. By the time I figured I had waited long enough, he was no longer a registered Ebay user. Up until that point, I had never been taken by anyone on their site. In over 100 dealings, I was still happy.

Finally, I started writing emails to the guy. Three, in total. No answer.

Lo and behold, yesterday, while at work, Terry called to tell me my book had arrived and Lori brought it to me at work.

Imaging my surprise when I opened it and found, not my book, but my DVD�s!

And they work fine! There is English writhing and Chinese on the box the set comes in but only Chinese on the DVD�s, but who cares? The movies are in English, so I actually think it�s kind of cool.

The return address was China. They were mailed out on June 4th.

I guess the guy was legit after all. He should have stated that you wouldn�t get them for two months. I still would have bought them. On the other hand, he probably made a small fortune and doesn�t care anyway. In researching him on ebay, there are approximately 7 names that bear a striking resemblance to his that sell the same things but if you track back, one becomes unregistered within days of the next one.

So he�s a scammer. I don�t care. I got my movies and can still safely say I have never been taken.

Time to run. Housework calling. Cross fingers for me that the book comes today. If it does, I�ll let you know.

Later�..


Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen